Hobo Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This recipe is great because my husband and kids love it and it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
When we make Hobo dinners we make a packet out of foil for each person. First I layer each packet with ground beef patty, sliced potatoes, green beans, corn and sliced onion. Then before sealing the packets we like to put cream of chicken or cream of mushroom soup in each packet (do not add water). Just scoop the soup out of the can so each packet has an equal amount then seal and bake according to recipe directions. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Easliy adaptable with your own favorite seasonings. I used 80% lean ground beef and the patties cooked down a whole lot more than I'd anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGOON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
very good... i added some worstershire sauce and a little bit of garlic powder for extra flavor to the meat. tasted great but there was a lot of grease in the bottom of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I love this recipe! It is now one of my regular meals. Such a great and different way to use up ground beef. I do it a little differently, add my own touch. I season the beef first with a steak seasoning and layer sliced potatoes, baby carrots, onions and celery on top of the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I added lots of different spices to this dish and some different vegetables. But the flavor was fantastic-we will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Yumm! This was simple and oh soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leighann23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Very good but did need aome extra spicing up. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
My husband loved it but it was too greasy for me even though I used ground chuck. Very easy to make and clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Wilkerson Harmon
Living In: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This has always been a simple and a favorite. Even though it has simple ingredients, the flavor is great. I add a little worcestershire sauce and garlic to the mix. Make sure there's enough liquid as well, this can dry out easily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cozy Winter Dinner

Nothing makes a dinner party more inviting than satisfying comfort food.

Flank Steak Dinner

Tuck into a low-carb meal of steak, avocado salsa, and cauliflower “rice."

Low-Cal Pork Tenderloin Dinner

You'll feel like you're splurging on this decadent, 600-calorie meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States