Hobo Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I love this dnner, quick and easy. I changed mine a little i put potatoes and corn or green beans add butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Pretty good, and very easy to make, which I love! But I do know the next time I make this I will definatly add the onion soup mix to the burger...And maybe a little water since my potatoes and carrots were alittle hard still. But overall I will be making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stacy, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was an awesome recipe...just missing some seasonings..I added a little mrs. dash, paprika and added onion mushroom soup mix to the meat (Ground turkey, don't eat ground beef)mixture and it was GREAT. Very simple and VERY QUICK to throw together after work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This is a recipe that my family has made for years! However, we always add an egg to the meat like you would if you were making meat loaf. It keeps the meat together while it is cooking and it adds flavor. I also season the meat with onion powder and garlic powder... Depending on what I have in my fridge I also add green beans and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
It Tastes Great! The whole family loves it! We are definitely having it agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChocolateQueen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is so easy and tastes better than it sounds like it would. I did add 1 clove minced garlic and did not form the ground beef into patties. I browned the meat and drained it then added the rest of the ingredients to it. We all liked it and I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is so much better than it sounds. You have to use lean ground beef or it will just be so greasy. I make the it the night before then just pop it in the oven after work the next day. I have make a lot and my family likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I take these camping, make em', pack em' and GO! They are delicious and WONDERFUL! I add a piece of bacon on top. AND add ketchup :) Good Job Debbie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A-Squared

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I have made this recipe a million times - I had the same recipe before I found this one on here - and I LOVE IT! It is a very simple recipe that anyone can adapt to their own tastes. I season it differently everytime. For the most part, we do individual foil packets for each family member or friend that is eating so the meal is specific to each person. We also add fresh or canned mushrooms for those who like them. Mostly, we make Hobo Dinners in the summer and cook them over the grill...for about 45mins. FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Make these up a day in advance of your next camping outing. Freeze them over night inside the foil. Thaw and cook on the coals of your campfire. Eat right from the foil. You have to cook it quite a bit longer, but it is the easiest camp meal you'll ever eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cozy Winter Dinner

Nothing makes a dinner party more inviting than satisfying comfort food.

Flank Steak Dinner

Tuck into a low-carb meal of steak, avocado salsa, and cauliflower “rice."

Low-Cal Pork Tenderloin Dinner

You'll feel like you're splurging on this decadent, 600-calorie meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States