Hobo Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Made these for dinner one night and they were so good, so easy to make, so easy to clean up...they're adaptable too, if you want to spice differently. (though I made them as is)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ronan, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I been making these for years.I Double wrap them in foil,and cook them on coal's of our campfire,when we camp. I never use ground beef but sauage. Add whaterver you like. Like bellpepers! Yum very delish!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I love this dnner, quick and easy. I changed mine a little i put potatoes and corn or green beans add butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Pretty good, and very easy to make, which I love! But I do know the next time I make this I will definatly add the onion soup mix to the burger...And maybe a little water since my potatoes and carrots were alittle hard still. But overall I will be making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stacy, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was an awesome recipe...just missing some seasonings..I added a little mrs. dash, paprika and added onion mushroom soup mix to the meat (Ground turkey, don't eat ground beef)mixture and it was GREAT. Very simple and VERY QUICK to throw together after work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This is a recipe that my family has made for years! However, we always add an egg to the meat like you would if you were making meat loaf. It keeps the meat together while it is cooking and it adds flavor. I also season the meat with onion powder and garlic powder... Depending on what I have in my fridge I also add green beans and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
It Tastes Great! The whole family loves it! We are definitely having it agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChocolateQueen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is so easy and tastes better than it sounds like it would. I did add 1 clove minced garlic and did not form the ground beef into patties. I browned the meat and drained it then added the rest of the ingredients to it. We all liked it and I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is so much better than it sounds. You have to use lean ground beef or it will just be so greasy. I make the it the night before then just pop it in the oven after work the next day. I have make a lot and my family likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I take these camping, make em', pack em' and GO! They are delicious and WONDERFUL! I add a piece of bacon on top. AND add ketchup :) Good Job Debbie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A-Squared

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cozy Winter Dinner

Nothing makes a dinner party more inviting than satisfying comfort food.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States