Hoagie Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
EXCELLENT dip! Following the advice of other's I added 1 T of red wine vinegar per 1 cup of mayo. Served in a bread bowl. Was a huge hit! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aelliott85

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Just finished making this and it is awesome! Can't wait to eat it later! I halved the amounts and added garlic, but other than that made exactly as written. Thank you so much for what is sure to be one of our new Favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Awesome! Tastes just like a hoagie. Hard to stop eating!!! We ate in a bread bowl. Would not use so much mayo - fine with less. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seaside2008

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Excellent! I halved the recipe and this still makes a ton. I used 3/4c. of low fat mayo, 1/2c. of low fat sour cream, and 1/2c. of fat free plain yogurt. I also used 1/2 a packet of good seasons dry Italian dressing mix, and 1 1/2tblspns. of red wine vinegar. I put all the meat and cheese (which I used Provolone in stead of American) in my food processor , I then also put the lettuce and red onion through as well...I hand chopped my tomatoes finely after de-seeding them. This tastes so much like a sub and everyone really liked it. Served with toasted and torn sub rolls, pita chips and whole wheat Ritz crackers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I've made this before and get nothing but rave reviews. Some people are hesitant to try it, but they do try it after seeing others gobble it up. I am getting requests to make this again for this year's Super Bowl, which proves it's something people like and remember. I usually cut the recipe in half and it is enough for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Great recipe! Everyone raved and said it tasted like "Cousins Subs" a local sub sandwich chain. I did use more mayo (& used light), red wine vinegar (1 TBL per cup of mayo). I prefer red onions over white and used provolone cheese, diced. This makes a lot so I took a reviewers advice and layered it like a taco salad. That way, IF there is any left the next day the lettuce isn't soggy. You have to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Really good stuff!! My family went nuts for it. This is a lot of work to make and makes a bunch! I used shredded cheese to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Wow! This is excellent! I followed other ratings advice. I halved the recipe....makes a ton! I used 1/2 mayo, 1/2 sour cream added dry Italian Dressing mix & red wine vinegar and used Provolone. The I followed rest of the recipe. It is delicious! I can't wait to make this for my next party. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States