Hoagie Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
although I have no idea what a hoagie is, this looks super so I'm going to try it on the weekend. Looks like a casual, get-together recipe and can hardly wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Cath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This recipe is good, but you have to modify it. I only used 1/4 lb of each meat, 1/4 of an onion and then 1/2 of the mayo/oregano mix. After I mixed it, I kept it refrigerated in a plastic bowl. I used a bag of shredded lettuce and a 15 oz can of diced tomatoes - I just used as much as I thought it needed. Right before I was ready to leave, I then added the lettuce and tomatoes and the entire mixture fit in a marco polo bread bowl. I also added some diced hot peppers - it was yummy! I took it to a party and it was a hit! Since there were so many other food items, the amount that I made was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
No one cared for it. It didn't taste like a hoagie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
YUMMY!!! Tastes just like a hoagie!!!! I skip the onion. It isn't necessary!!! I have served this as lunch with friends and at parties!!! Everyone Raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I waited so long to try this and was super disappointed. It cost alot of money for all the ingredients, maybe I didnt get the highest quality of lunch meat thats why it didnt taste so good. No one at it. I felt embaressed to have brought it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Pretty good. Easy to make. The men loved it; the ladies were so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I made a "trial- sized" version of this dip at home before taking it to a family gathering. It was delish! However, I also made a few adjustments. I cut back the mayo just a bit and added a amall amount of italian dressing and parmesan "shaker" cheese to the mayo/oregano mix. I also added some hot pepper rings. Like many others, I think this would be served much better in a bread bowl so it can absorb some of the oils and keep it from getting so soggy so quick. Also, I tried to layer it by putting the lettuce and tomatoes around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
It was good, but rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
EXCELLENT dip! Following the advice of other's I added 1 T of red wine vinegar per 1 cup of mayo. Served in a bread bowl. Was a huge hit! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aelliott85

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Just finished making this and it is awesome! Can't wait to eat it later! I halved the amounts and added garlic, but other than that made exactly as written. Thank you so much for what is sure to be one of our new Favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States