Hoagie Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Fabulous dip. I got this recipe from a friend and after reading the reviews I have made a few changes. Instead of 2 cups of mayo I used 1 cup mayo 1 cup sour cream. Instead of just oregano I used an Italian Seasoning Blend. I used my kitchenaid food processor to chop up all ingredients which was so much easier. I used a loaf of fresh Italian bread and cut it up in the small pieces, then put Balsamic dressing over the bread and toasted until brown. While I toasted the bread I heated the dip until it was warm. Everyone LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Willie Anthony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I add 1/2 lb bologna and 1/4 lb provolone cheese to mine and lots of oregano and some garlic powder. Also marinate the meats overnight in some olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I added a few tablespoons of balsamic vinegar to this dip as well to give it more of a kick. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Pretty good. Better than the usual hoagie tray. But being born and raised I have NEVER had vinegar on a hoagie. That's like a "Philly cheesesteak" coming with green peppers. We don't do that lol. Love it with some seeded rolls from sarcones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Awesome! Cut recipe in half, added 2oz of pepperoni, subbed provolone for the american cheese, and used red onion. Used mini food processor to chop the meats, cheese, and onion. For the sauce: 1 cup mayo, 1/4 light sour cream, 2T Italian dressing, 1T red wine vinegar, and 1t dried oregano. Served in an Italian bread bowl, topped with lettuce and tomato, and sprinkled top with a little olive oil, red wine vinegar, and oregano. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I wouldn't use American Cheese..-cubed- provolone or sharp provolone is what I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
this dip is delicious! However, i learned the hard way that you really need to make this the day before to let everything "marinade". Flavors mix so well - you really do think you are eating a hoagie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
It was good, but nothing to knock my socks off. It seemed like it was missing something even with the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This was pretty good, I had a large amount of salami and didn't know what to do with it all, I found this recipe and thought I would give it a shot, I'm glad I did! I followed the advice from others and added some balsamic vinegar and I added a couple tsp of olive oil. It tasted just like a hoagie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I have made this recipe instead using Beanos Sub Dressing. I also provolone cheese instead of American.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie2057

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States