Hoagie Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
This was a very good recipe. This would make a great Super Bowl party appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Love, love, love this recipe! I used pizza dough instead of the crescent and mozzerella instead of swiss cheese. My favorite recipe on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Good recipes for weekend lunch. We all liked it and would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
love this the first time I tried it was at a work function and everyone wanted the recipe. I have made it several times since and could eat it once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Pretty good. I took the advice and microwaved the meat to get grease off. I used spaghettie sauce as well. My sister and daughter loved it the night I made it. I liked it better as leftovers. All in all a good meal but not something I'd make all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
This is extremely rich and greasy! It has all the elements to be so very good, but it is just too much. I can't get past all the grease and fat to justify making it again. It is good, though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
I made this one Friday evening for myself and some friends. A perfect sports-watching, good-eating idea, right??? It seems as if this would be an OK recipe (I like the combination of ingredients), but I did not care for this at all!!! It was WAY, WAY too greasy. I used fat-free crescent rolls, but that didn't help. The greasiness comes from the salami and pepperoni (don't try using turkey pepperoni - it is terribly dry - and bland!). I will not make this again. I'll stick with the good 'ol hoagie sandwich (the way it should be!). My friends didn't even like this. Thanks anyways :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
this is a great recipe, changing meats and cheeses have always been sucessful. The philly cheese steak variation is a favorite. Everyone I have made this for loves it. I have noticed you can thin the egg to use less eggs and it still comes out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
GREAT! HUBBY LOVED IT AND HE TOOK LEFT OVERS TO WORK AND THEY TRIED IT AND LOVED IT. WILL MAKE IT AGAIN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Excellent! Very easy to prepare. I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chicken Pesto Hoagie

Cook your chicken with veggies and pesto before tucking them into the bun.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States