Hoagie Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Like this needs another review, but we thought this was fantastic. Made it for only 2 for lunch, so only used 1 8oz package of crescents in a 8X8 pan. Didn't have ham so used turkey. I also cut up a few pepperoncinis and put a few splashes of balsamic vinaigrette. I did use the egg, and I'm glad I did. I also sprinkled the top with some Italian Seasoning, some minced onion and a little parm cheese. Even though it was smaller, it needed 25 minutes to cook and I never covered it. Not greasy, just super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This is an excellent recipe my whole family loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I love this easy dish. It can get a bit greasy but you can use any variety of meats you want so I've started using ham and turkey and sometimes I'll add salami or pastrami. The pepperoni is very good but we prefer it a little on the milder side. Also easy to half the recipe only using one can of crescent rolls & using a 8x8 pyrex dish. Still plenty to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Great idea, using the canned crescent rolls to add a rich flavor. I agree with the other reviewers about cutting back on the egg. I'd like to try this with an olive salad to make a sort of muffuletta bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I love this recipe!! I substitue turkey for the pepperoni sausage, and it's soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Used ham, turkey, and precooked bacon. I put Italian dressing on top and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
OMG!! The Hubby LOVED this!! He took leftovers to work and all the guys there wanted more, so I made another just for him to take to work. I did use turkey instead of pepperoni just because that is what I had. I didn't find it greasy at all. It was very tasty and a great way to create something hearty but fast. Will definetley make again and there are always ways to switch this around just bits at a time to keep from getting tired of it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This has good flavor, but is very heavy and greasy. Next time I will make it with pizza dough instead of crescent rolls and omit one of the meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This was just OK. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
I made this last night for supper, I doubled the recipe as I had 6 hungry guys to feed and there was absolutely none left! It is a little expensive but worth it. I baked the bottom crust for approximately 7 minutes and did not have a problem with soggy crust. I think it will also be a good starting point for making other varieties of sandwiches, great for a quick supper on the farm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chicken Pesto Hoagie

Cook your chicken with veggies and pesto before tucking them into the bun.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States