Hoagie Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
YUM!!!! My dh LOVED this sandwich. It was a bit greasy for me, but using lighter, less greasy meats might change that. I used the low fat crescent rolls also. It was so easy and even my 5 yr old dd loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie Turnage Kibler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
This turned out quite well. I used what meats and cheeses I had on hand(2 types of salami and some sausage, as well as provlone, swiss, and shredded nacho cheese). It turned out very well except for the bottom was a little soggy. It was because of the meat though, and I would venture to guess that maybe putting a layer of cheese down before putting on the meat might help to curb this problem a little. Even soggy, this was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
A five star rating from the family....I made the recipe exactly as stated except for using about 3/4 of the beaten eggs....will make again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This is so good! I have made it twice and the second time around I decided to add some fresh mushrooms and black olives, excellent! I also sprinkled some garlic powder and oregano on top of the crust. It gave it a more italian flare. Will make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
So easy to make and absolutely delicious! Made exactly to recipe and didn't have a single problem! Will definitely be a favorite at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
I would give this 3 stars, but my son and other half say it's a 5 star recipe. I thought the crescent rolls made this a little too sweet. A very flexible dish, though. You could add any combo of meat and cheeses in this recipe. It's good, but I just didn't enjoy the crescent roll crust too much. Very kid friendly, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
What a winner! My kids couldn't get enough. We used the coldcuts and cheese we had on hand (ham - smoked sausage - chedder and parmesan cheeses) and it was great. Thanks for this EASY, tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
This was just okay. Followed the recipe exactly, and the bottom turned out so soggy that the whole thing was falling apart. It was VERY salty; served it was marinara. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Wonderful, my husband always asks for it. easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
I just made this for the 2nd time. The first I just made it for my husband and I for dinner. We loved it so much we thought that if we sliced it into bite sized pieces it would make a GREAT party appetizer...boy were we right! It went over so big yesterday at a friends birthday bash that the platter was gone in 10 minutes! Everyone wanted the recipe! Thanks Cindy, this one gets 5+++ stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSFECURA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Chicken Pesto Hoagie

Cook your chicken with veggies and pesto before tucking them into the bun.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States