Hoagie Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
YUM!!!! My dh LOVED this sandwich. It was a bit greasy for me, but using lighter, less greasy meats might change that. I used the low fat crescent rolls also. It was so easy and even my 5 yr old dd loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie Turnage Kibler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
This turned out quite well. I used what meats and cheeses I had on hand(2 types of salami and some sausage, as well as provlone, swiss, and shredded nacho cheese). It turned out very well except for the bottom was a little soggy. It was because of the meat though, and I would venture to guess that maybe putting a layer of cheese down before putting on the meat might help to curb this problem a little. Even soggy, this was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
A five star rating from the family....I made the recipe exactly as stated except for using about 3/4 of the beaten eggs....will make again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This is so good! I have made it twice and the second time around I decided to add some fresh mushrooms and black olives, excellent! I also sprinkled some garlic powder and oregano on top of the crust. It gave it a more italian flare. Will make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
So easy to make and absolutely delicious! Made exactly to recipe and didn't have a single problem! Will definitely be a favorite at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
I would give this 3 stars, but my son and other half say it's a 5 star recipe. I thought the crescent rolls made this a little too sweet. A very flexible dish, though. You could add any combo of meat and cheeses in this recipe. It's good, but I just didn't enjoy the crescent roll crust too much. Very kid friendly, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
What a winner! My kids couldn't get enough. We used the coldcuts and cheese we had on hand (ham - smoked sausage - chedder and parmesan cheeses) and it was great. Thanks for this EASY, tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
This was just okay. Followed the recipe exactly, and the bottom turned out so soggy that the whole thing was falling apart. It was VERY salty; served it was marinara. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Wonderful, my husband always asks for it. easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
I just made this for the 2nd time. The first I just made it for my husband and I for dinner. We loved it so much we thought that if we sliced it into bite sized pieces it would make a GREAT party appetizer...boy were we right! It went over so big yesterday at a friends birthday bash that the platter was gone in 10 minutes! Everyone wanted the recipe! Thanks Cindy, this one gets 5+++ stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSFECURA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake

See how to make the cheesiest cheese bake ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States