Hoagie Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 4, 2006
This is a great quick and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Quick and easy. I taught my 9 year old to make it, and the entire family raves eash time she does!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
This is really easy to make and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I have been making this recipe for a while. Every time I make it everyone loves it! I don't bother with the egg. I used it the first time and it didn't seem to make any difference. I have tried all kinds of combinations of meats and cheeses, it all depends on my mood, but always comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Loved this! I prefer turkey hoagies to Italian hoagies so we buy the triple pack of lunchmeat that includes regular turkey, smoked turkey, and turkey ham. But this is great no matter what is used. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Mmmmm...Mmmm...good! This dish was so delicous. I used low fat turkey pepperoni and added some black olives and a little jalapeno on one side. I had no problem with the bottom being soggy either. This is a must try. Super good with tomato soup!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I love the idea of this recipe, reminds me of the Italian BMT sub from Subway, but it came out way too greasy & salty for my tastes. I also thought the eggs were unnecessary, as it didn't seem to hold everything together very well. My husband loved this, hence the 3 star review. I think I will make some changes next time i make this, such as omitting the eggs, trying some leaner meats and adding some spicy mustard to the inside. Overall though, a good quick & easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherylb.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I made a slightly healthier version of this recipe by only using turkey and roast beef for the meats, and limiting the cheese to one layer of provlone. I also added pickles, banana peppers and yellow mustard. It was a little soggy on the bottom, probably from the pickles and banana peppers, but my husband and I really enjoyed it. I can't way to try some more variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BES166

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
I did everything as the recipe said only I added a layer of mustard on the bottom and added olives and peppercini's along with switching out the swiss cheese for havarti and sprinkled oregano and garlic over the cheese. Husband liked this a lot and didn't have any suggestions to improve it. He is extremely picky and it is rare that he gives something a 5 star. I will definitely make this again and use different variations of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Great idea but way too salty and greasy. Will alter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Easy BBQ Bake

A perfect recipe for indoor BBQ chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States