Hoagie Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Good flavor especially with the crescent rolls. Might try less greasy meats like turkey or chicken but overall was good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I have now made this quite a few times. I change it up a bit with just ham, cheese and ham. I also sprinkle in a wee bit of Italian seasoning in middle of the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I loved it! I tried modifying the recipe but it is perfect as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I made a few changes. I used turkey instead of pepperoni and added 2 tablespoons of italian dressing to the beaten eggs. I decided to add some roasted red peppers and banana peppers. This turned out ok, but not something I am rushing to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
My entire family the same thing for once!! My 2,4, and 8 year old thought it tasted great! Will make again!! I skipped the swiss and pepperoni sausage and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
THIS WAS GREAT!!! I pretty much followed the the recipe but did use a few suggestions made by others. I microwaved my pepperoni a little first just to get some of the grease out(1 minute between paper towels). I used pizza dough instead of crescent roll. My husband cans peppers so we cut some of those up and put them on top of cheese layer along with just a drizzle of the juice from the jar which has oregano, garlic, and oil in it. I did not use the egg in the inside of it but did use it on the outside. 1 egg was plent for the one I made. I topped that with italian seasoning, garlic powder and parm cheese... I served pizza sauce on the side for anyone that may have wanted to dip it...THANKS FOR SHARING THIS RECIPE!!! I will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
To me, a hoagie is a stuffed sandwich with oregano and oil dressings, so this recipe, with all that egg in it, doesn't say "hoagie" to me. It's not bad, it's just more frittata than hoagie. So, to make it more hoagie like, I used Italian dressing in place of the eggs, brushed the top crust ( I prefer pizza dough to the sweetness of crescent dough, but either works fine)with more Italian dressing, sprinkled with oregano, Parmesan, and chopped pepperoncini peppers. No Swiss cheese (I like provolone and Havarti instead). Do microwave the meats to remove excess grease, as another reviewer suggested. Also takes a bit longer to cook than recipe states. With the alteration I've made, I call it delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Excellent idea!!! I followed other advice, left out the egg and microwaved the salami. I used way more of the meat and it was wonderful. Added pizza sauce and some sauteed onion along with pepperjack, american, and swiss cheese!! Very good, not too greasy, will make again!! Thanks for the post!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Made this last night for dinner. We loved it. I did microwave the pepperoni and salami briefly before adding to dish as I was afraid of a greasy finished product based on other reviews. Other than that I followed recipe to a T. I used the eggs and am happy I did. Crescent top and bottom were light and fluffy and there was no grease to speak of. Served with a fresh salad for a great weeknight dinner. Thanks Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These were awesome. I did change the salami to turkey. also instead of using egg I brushed a red wine vinegar, olive oil, and oregano dressing on instead. I added red onion and zuccbhini in with the meat and cheese and placed a thin slice of tomato on top of each sandwich then powdered the top with parmesian cheese. Had to extend baking time to 45 minutes. They were delicious. my guests raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake

See how to make the cheesiest cheese bake ever.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States