Hoagie Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This was so simple and tasted so good. I would definately recommend spraying the pan with cooking spray though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
My 5 kids loved this recipe. There wasn't one leftover piece. I served this with a salad. It reminded me and my husband of the breakfast sandwiches they sell in some restaurants. It was a little more brown then I would like--even though I put the foil on top for the last ten minutes. I think if I make it again I would reduce the heat to 325 when using a glass dish. I also think this would be a great make ahead meal for breakfast the next day, or dinner. Overall a keeper for sure! Thanks for the quick meal... Robin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
This was a GREAT easy recipe!! It really impressed my husband and it was sooooo easy. Honey mustard makes a great dipping sauce for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
This was a great recipe & very versatile. I made it with turkey, ham & cheese and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
The leftovers are great, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
This was delicious. I did make a few changes though. I omitted the eggs and brushed the inside of the crescent rolls with honey mustard instead. It made a wonderful lunch when i served it to some friends with tomato soup. Presents well on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
This so was simple and so good! Used honey mustard instead of egg and it was fabulous! Brought leftovers to work and received numerous requests for the recipe b/c it smelled so good! My fiance thought it was stromboli (!?), but i will try with mozzarella and tomato sauce. Co worker made this and the meats were too greasy for her. She also made it with creamy italian dressing (instead of egg or honey mustard) and between her husband and kids, she didn't have any leftovers! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
I can't believe how quick it went together. My kids loved it. It's a keeper. Will try with some variations like pizza sauce and picante sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
An excellent meal! A little buttery/greasy, but great tasting! I used fresh sliced deli meats and cheeses from my local grocery store deli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
Oh my, this was so good 11yo is not a fan of swiss cheese so I only put it on half. Super sandwich Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake

See how to make the cheesiest cheese bake ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States