Hoagie Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Everytime I make this it is delicious and everyone asks for the recipe, which I follow to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I give this 5 starts if you make a few changes. Use ham and swiss and/ or provalone. I have also used turkey pepperoni with no drying out problems. Also, add roasted red peppers (pat dry on paper towel) for extra flavor. Family loves it and makes great appatizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDERK1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I've used this recipe for a long time and have never reviewed it, so I figured it was about time. I love this recipe. I basically use ham and cheese and it turns out just wonderful. It reminds me of the ham and cheese rolls a store up the street from where I grew up as a kid sold. They were the best, but now that store is out of business. I'm glad that I can still have something that tastes like them when I want. Quick, easy, good. Who could ask for more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenPayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wampum, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I read the reviews and decided to change this is a bit. Smoked turkey instead of the pepperoni, only half the salami and mozzarella instead of provolone. We LOVED it! It did not turn out greasy at all - we could pick our pieces up with our hands and eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Only used 2 eggs and added banana peppers under the cheese. GREAT! Serve with soup for a great, tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clintwood, Virginia, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Soooo easy and delicious. Great for football parties or whatever. I added Mrs. Dash's Garlic and Herb seasoning which was great, just a little extra flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Love this recipe. I use something very similar to make strombolli, which involves making and rolling out dough. This was quick and easy. I don't use the egg inside, but do use the egg wash on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
This was very good. I tried it with garlic crecent dough and think next time I will do it according to the recipe. I also thouhgt you could make a version of a monte cristo with this receipe. Just cresent, swiss, ham, swiss again, more crecesnt and then bake. With some dusted powdered sugar and raspberry jam, I think it would be good. Just a thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teachertmb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This was awesome I ommited the egg altogether didnt see any need for it. cooked pepperoni and salami in the Microwave for 45 sec on paper towels to render some fat and I used provalone and mozzerella and sprinkles top with parm. Baked 400 for 20 min was perfect. Very easy and fast Also uses up some left over lunch meats you may have. You can change this up a thousand ways Ham Turkey ( or roast pork) swiss, mustard and pickle would make a great Cuban sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Easy BBQ Bake

A perfect recipe for indoor BBQ chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States