Hoagie Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Made this last night for dinner. We loved it. I did microwave the pepperoni and salami briefly before adding to dish as I was afraid of a greasy finished product based on other reviews. Other than that I followed recipe to a T. I used the eggs and am happy I did. Crescent top and bottom were light and fluffy and there was no grease to speak of. Served with a fresh salad for a great weeknight dinner. Thanks Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These were awesome. I did change the salami to turkey. also instead of using egg I brushed a red wine vinegar, olive oil, and oregano dressing on instead. I added red onion and zuccbhini in with the meat and cheese and placed a thin slice of tomato on top of each sandwich then powdered the top with parmesian cheese. Had to extend baking time to 45 minutes. They were delicious. my guests raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
A very tasty and easy diner. I didn't use the eggs...no need to. Also I used pizza dough instead of the crescent rolls. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LukesMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Robesonia, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
everyone really liked this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Excellent! I made the 4 serving version using a recipe for crescent rolls found on allrecipes (golden crescent rolls. I made the rolls with half wheat flour to make this more healthy. I used turkey pepperonis & degreased my salami. I made this in a 8x8 dish. Not greasy at all and sooo flavorful & good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
not our favorite...thought the crescents made it too sweet. edible but won't make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Have made this several times. The first time I used the eggs but haven't since and it's perfect without them - we actually prefer it without them. I switch up the meats + add more or less of some and sometimes use garlic flavored crescents. The possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Try this recipe AS IS - the 3-egg mixture really puffs the top crescent roll layer and gives you something different than just a calzone bake which I've done as well with pizza dough, sauce, oregano, pepperoni, mozzarella, etc. DO nuke the pepperoni for a minute on paper towels. We also baked this dish a couple more minutes uncovered (before covering) just to be sure there was no sogginess. Zero sogginess - it was delicious, simple, and picky-people approved. Even better - the next day we sliced up a few big squares and pan toasted in a little butter over low heat - almost even better!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This recipe is so easy! We had friends over for dinner and everyone said that these were the "best hoagies they have ever had"! These are also great as leftovers, re-heat and they are just as good as freshly baked!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Delicious! Per other reviews I only used one egg for the egg wash and I still had a little leftover. I thought I had picked up ham at the store but it turned out to be turkey. Still tasted fabulous! My fiance wants me to make it for him and his friends for Football Sunday! Definitely a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chicken Pesto Hoagie

Cook your chicken with veggies and pesto before tucking them into the bun.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States