Hoagie Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
I love this recipe because it's so easy to make and delicious!!! Plus you can make it different each time by using different meats and cheeses. I served this to 4 teenagers and they raved about it . I served it along with some chicken and rice soup. Easy and delicious! When you work all day a recipe like this is a Godsend! Thanks Cindy for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
My husband thought they were good. My daughter thought they were great. I will be trying them again and will be trying some of the variations. These also would go great with soup. We will definitely be having them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
Excellent! Quick, easy, tastes great. Since others were saying it is so greasy causing the bottom layer of dough to get soggy, I microwaved the meats on paper towels on medium power for just a couple of minutes which got a lot of the grease to come out, soaked it all up with paper towels before preparing the hoagie bake, came out great and less fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Made a few modifications, but this is a keeper! Used 3 ounces each of salami and pepperoni (it comes pre-packaged that way) and next time will only use 6 slices of each cheese. Served this to my husband, mom, teenage daughter and three of her friends. We all gave it a thumbs up. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
I did not use pepperoni. It was great the first day and as leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNASCHUBERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyds, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
My husband loves the hoagie bake. He said it is like a stromboli. He requests this at least once a week. For a little more taste make a side of maranara to dip it in. It tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
This recepie was quick and easy, and is VERY easy to personalize. I used turkey, ham, and the pepperoni, shredded asiago and mozzarella cheese, and added tomatoes to the cheese layer. I also seasoned the filling with garlic salt and pepper, which gave the sandwhich GREAT flavor, I'd recommend it to anyone. I was planning to use the egg inside the sandwhich, but forgot and instead used a beaten egg on the top crust, with more asiago cheese. I didn't give this the whole five stars because I agreed with some previous comments; the dough does give a sweet flavor, which really took away from the flavors of the meat and cheese. It was a fine meal, I'm going to be making it again for my boyfriend, but it didn't really wow me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
My family gobbled it up. Next time I will add tomatoes and onions to half of it before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Definately quick & easy... also, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
YUM!!!! My dh LOVED this sandwich. It was a bit greasy for me, but using lighter, less greasy meats might change that. I used the low fat crescent rolls also. It was so easy and even my 5 yr old dd loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dnksmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake

See how to make the cheesiest cheese bake ever.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States