Hiyashi Chuka Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Absolutely perfect!! Very authentic, as I lived in Jpn 20+ yrs. I had just chided my husband the previous day for complaining about eating HOT food on a HOT day, when I was the one who had to stand over the hot stove to make it! He loved it!! Also, took this recipe to my grandkids, & their mother says that 5 packets of ramen noodles were not quite enough for her & the 3 young kids - they love it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Perfect meal for a hot day. I usually use soba noodles instead of ramen, fried egg sliced thin for the protein, and put it all on a bed of shredded romaine lettuce. Thanks for posting this recipe Mimi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
A little too sweet but otherwise good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wonder Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I've been looking for a good cheap ramen noodle cold salad and this is the one! I've been on a very tight budget so all I have for it is green onion when it comes to veggies but I decided to try it anyway. Instead of chili oil, I used Sriracha sauce and it turned out beautifully! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I was looking for a simple recipe for cold noodles and this fit the bill - but I would say I think it's a bit too vinegary tasting. These are best eaten right after being made; they don't make for good leftovers as the flavors seemed to diminish after a day or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! Very weird after taste though, but will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sehlynah12

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Prairie, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I really enjoyed the sauce but the ramen noodles was a bit of a distraction from the overall taste. This dish would be much better with somen noodles. Had I used the exact same recipe just substituting the noodles, this recipe would be 5 stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Refreshing, and always a great meal for hot days. LOVE IT!! Sometimes, I add half a cup of peanut butter for something different. Still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Just wonderful. Fast, easy and very tasty. Makes a perfect summer supper. Thanks Mimi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This was really tasty and light. I subbed the dressing for this recipe: 1/3 cup water / 3 Tbsp rice vinegar / 2 Tbsp soy sauce / 3 Tbsp sugar / 1 tsp hot sesame chili oil. And used honey roasted turkey instead. No chinese mustard also, but I think that might be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hiyashi Chuka Noodles

Japanese-inspired chilled noodle and vegetable salad.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Lo Mein Noodles

A quick and easy Asian-inspired noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States