Hillary Clinton's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Substitued butter for the shortening. You can add wheat flour and repace the white sugar with brown, and use fiber oats for a healthier substitute. It turned out great! Added more oats at the end to thicken them up - if not, they come out a little too thin. Good idea for grinding the oats, but overall a good cookie recipe. I was really suprised at how tasty they were! Best eaten fresh from the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Svensson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
I have tried several cookies on this site and these were one of the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Mackey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
defintely don't skip the greasing, cookies are hard to remove and keep shape. excellent recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Nothing special about these cookies. Store bought is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe that uses oatmeal. I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
this is the only chocolate chip cookie I make now. it is very good!!! I suggest the butter flavor shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Leave it to this politically savvy powerhouse to figure out how to make a fantastic chocolate chip cookie! :) I'm being completely bi-partisan when I say these were fantastic. Crispy, flavorful and delicious!!! I followed directions to the letter except for greasing the cookie sheet before baking (thought it wasn't necessary). I would reccommend NOT skipping this step, however, because cookies stuck firmly to pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
The best oatmeal cookie I have ever made. My family loves them. I made them two weeks in a row and I can't keep them in the house. I don't get 7 dozen out out the recipe, it's more like 3 1/2. Don't know if Hilary actaully makes these but there are wonderful!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This is an awsome recipe. I love the oatmeal, and how easy these cookies are to make! Try adding a cup of butterscotch chips for another variation! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
These cookies turned out better than I thought they would. I changed the amount of dough to 2 teaspoons per cookie and since I wanted them to be crunchy all the way through, I baked them for 13 minutes. Not too bad at all, and the crunchiness hides most of the oatmeal flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States