High Temperature Eye-of-Round Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
It was amazing. I let the oven preheat to 500 fpr 20 minutes, and then rubbed my roast with steak seasoning all over. It was perfectly pink inside, and seared on the outside to perfection. I've been using the crock pot to cook this tough cut of meat but I'll be using this as my go to now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzi Qz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
It was cooked to perfection , looked beautiful but it was cold! And it was a bit tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is now ABSOLUTELY the only way I cook a roast of beef. So simple, and turns out so well. Incredibly moist and delicious on the inside, and a very tasty thin browned layer on the outside. Five stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is THE only way to cook an eye round and so easy especially if expecting guests you can time it perfectly. Even though the meat is red and very rare, it is definitely cooked and has such a juicy tender consistency. Its been a hit time after time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This worked perfectly. I am thoroughly impressed with the simplicity and results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Turned out to be too dry. It should have been covered with foil after first 21 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neel Lidher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
The best! Tender, medium rare, perfect for dinner or beautiful rb sandwich. I'll never cook it ane other way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Cooked almost like they recommended 500 heat oven for 21 mins for 3 pound roast. Then to 450 for 40 mins and was worried would be too rare Put to 475 for last 20 mins. Came out medium, no pink but was juicy. VERY disappointed. next time will put oven to 425 for the 20 mins per pound next time. put on espresso coffee rub and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Made as written. Turned out perfect and delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is the 4th time I made this eye roast this way. Again it came out tender like a fillet minion. It was so tender and juicy. I did a 4 lb roast sprinkled it with fresh ground pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, seasoned salt. If anyone gets a tough roast then it is time for you to replace your oven because it is the oven not the recipe. I have a new oven and it holds the heat so the meat was juicy and tender. I also suggest that you use a 3.5 or larger cut of eye round anything smaller will be tough. I saved the leftovers and cut it on my slicer real thin for roast beef sandwiches with provolone cheese and long Italian hot peppers on real crispy Italian rolls two days later and everyone loved it "super tender"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

High Temperature Eye of Round Roast

Roasting in a hot oven makes this roast very tender.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States