High Temperature Eye-of-Round Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This is a really great recipe for cooking an eye round roast. However, I have found my cooking times to be less than the recipe, so I always use a digital meat thermometer that allows me to constantly monitor the meat's temperature. Not doing so would have meant well-done meat in every case. Using the meat thermometer, I get a medium-rare roast every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
So dry and tough it couldn't be cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kurt Matthew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
We made this for our family Christmas dinner and it was loved by all! I had a 7lb roast so I cut it in half to avoid long cooking time. I followed the recipe exactly and it was seasoned nicely with just the salt and pepper. It was a little over done for our preference (we like MR) but the tenderness of the roast more than made up for it. Next time we may try 20 min per/lb rest time as others did or cut the 2 1/2 hrs to 2 or less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Used a package of McCormick mushroom gravy mix to season. Turned out perfect medium rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Great recipe! I had already marinated mine in balsamic vinegar and garlic and onion powder. I poured out the marinade and rubbed salt and pepper in per recipe. It tasted like a fancy carving station prime rib without the fat. It was great and will make wonderful sandwiches with leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Fantastic recipe. My best advice is to know your oven. Since we don't usually cook at such high heat, few of us have tested the outer limits, and this takes a leap of faith. I know next time to drop the high heat cooking to 5 minutes a pound in my oven because we like our meat medium rare. How your oven retains heat is important. I was afraid it would be undercooked based on reviews, but my WOLF professional works well. There was NOTHING left for sandwiches! Also used an A1 dry rub on the outside - the house smelled like a steakhouse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Excellent really moist and tasty I made a dry rub and added a little olive oil medium rare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Barry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I use to cook eye rounds all the time and they were always like shoe leather, so then I would throw the left overs in the crock pot all day. Then I finally looked up another way to cook eye rounds and found these type of recipes and have been cooking them like this ever since. I WILL NEVER EVER COOK AN EYE ROUND ANY OTHER WAY. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

High Temperature Eye of Round Roast

Roasting in a hot oven makes this roast very tender.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States