High Temperature Eye-of-Round Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I tried this last weekend and I was surprised how tender it came out. My husband commented that the meat would be good for french dip. I bought another roast this weekend just for making sandwiches. Both times, I rubbed the roast with olive oil and Canadian Steak Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Used a Gas oven with a 5 pound roast. Rubbed roast with garlic pepper, olive oil, garlic salt, kosher salt and pepper. 475 degrees for about 30 minutes 200 degrees for about 3 hours. Perfect medium roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is a great technique. Turns out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
OMG. It was absolutely perfect. I put three little slits in my roast and slid some garlic in them. I was always afraid of eye round because of the toughness. Great recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Are you kidding!!! I don't know about your oven but my oven starts to cool down after about 20 minutes. After 2 1/2 hours my eye round was raw. The oven was ice cold the way it should be when not turned on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Eye round was a favorite in my family. Mom's dad had been chef at Waldorf-Astoria 1920's-1930's. First came upon this hi heat recipe in a Craig Claiborne collection. A beautifully lean cut comes out scrumptious. Of course we slice it thin. Uncle who was a SIL to the chef usually did the carving. I watched and learned to carve roasts, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
2nd time making it. Since it was so easy and good. I just use a bigger beef eye of round roast mine is 6lbs. just needed to adjust time, easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adele Sorrentino-George

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I was so excited to try this recipe. I followed instructions exactly as stated. The meat was beautiful, and had a good flavor, but it was so tough! You just keep chewing and chewing....crazy! Maybe I'd try it again but with tweaks. I didn't throw it away...threw it in a crockpot with Mexican seasonings and had a nice Mexican shredded beef at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Eye round was on sale this week so I googled a recipe. We have had this cut before and it was very tough. When I found this recipe, I was skeptical. Sounded too easy. I cooked it exactly per the directions and it was DELICIOUS! It was cooked perfectly and was so juicy. We sliced it almost paper thin and my husband couldn't believe it was an eye round. Thank you for the recipe . . . it is now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
OH MY GOODNESS, what an awesome recipe. I actually followed PJL4965's exact directions and the meat was so juicy and tasty. I will never do a roast any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

High Temperature Eye of Round Roast

Roasting in a hot oven makes this roast very tender.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States