High Rise Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by spinmelody
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Fabulous! Keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
These came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
REALLY easy and my boys loved them! Definitely going into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
My new favorite dinner roll recipe! Luckily, I always have 2 things on hand....instant potatoes (to thicken my homemade Minestrone soup) and my homemade buttermilk. I used half bread flour and instead of using melted butter just used "I can't believe it's not butter".(I have it in a convenient spray bottle). Worked great!!! Also, I used fructose in place of unrefined sugar; plus cut a plastic produce bag down one side to cover bowl, then covered with a dish towel. I always set my bread bowl on top of my tv satellite box, as it emits just enough warmth to ensure every loaf I bake to rise beautifully! (I live on the Oregon coast,... can be rainy and chilly a lot!) Also covered rolls with loose foil last 10 minutes as they were getting almost too brown. Beautiful recipe! arnetage68
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Followed the recipe and they turned out GREAT! Love them. I did add a little extra sugar in my second batch. Don't pack down flour when measuring it. Used my kitchen aid mixer with dough hook to knead the dough. The dough will be sticky but just oil your hands when forming the buns. I baked in a deep dish round pizza pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
excellent! Light, flaky rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Shay-Kubiak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Great rolls. Mixed the dough in my bread machine(as I was busy at the time) .Still turned out great. Went well with the soup I made for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Turned out to be lead rocks in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
good basic classic dinner roll. Used whole fat buttermilk, and butter flavored flakes. surprisingly, I didn't get the tang of the buttermilk. Good crumb, and dough came together nicely. I do however, knead my dough for more than 3 minutes by hand to get the gluten moving. made smaller rolls for dinner and got 24 rolls in a 9x13 pan. Flours may vary so I did have to add a bit more flour but not alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Made these last night for a neighborhood Thanksgiving dinner. I've already been asked to bring them again next year. I've never been much of a baker but found these to be easy and rewarding to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States