High Altitude Deep Dish Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
We just moved to Colorado and I wanted to try baking something and I thought I would start with brownies. This recipe is excellent! I followed the directions and they turned out moist inside with a wonderful crunchy top. I recommend this for anyone trying high altitude baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Vincent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Doubled it. Works well but bake closer to 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Best brownies ever!!!! I would never make from a mix ever again. Living in Denver, these are perfect. Love the thick fudge in the middle and crunchy sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
these are perfect brownies for Boulder, CO! i used 1 cup of sugar instead of 1.5 and they turned out very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Since moving to Colorado I have had to rework a lot of recipes. This is fantastic at high altitudes and works for me every time. Very fudgy and rich. I add lots of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This is my go to brownie recipe now that I live at about 5,000 ft in Colorado. Fudgey, chocolatey, and delicious. I am always on the lookout for recipes that are high altitude tested and approved, and this is definitely a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Figured I should rate this because I USE IT ALL THE TIME. My family loves these brownies. I don't add the CC, and it is just fine. My favorite is cooking it in cupcake tins 1. It cooks faster and 2. you get more crunchy yummy edges. This is the easiest and most delicious recipe for brownies I have ever had. I will never buy a box again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey Kacin Klenke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I was really disappointed in this recipe- agreed that the batter tasted good but the finished product is DRY. I added icing which helps to add some moistness. Sorry to say the Betty Crocker boxed mix is better. Definitely won't make again... :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I live in Colorado Springs, but I've never had a problem with regular recipes. So, I thought I'd give this a try and see if there's a difference. Followed the recipe exactly, and I used the optional chocolate chips (although a bit less). I baked them for 40 minutes, and they looked very much done. But on the inside the brownies are either super fudgy, or simply undercooked. I'm not sure. The flavor is great, they really do taste good, but I am not a fan of the texture. It's gritty. My son took one bite and asked me to make "regular brownies" again, meaning the ones I usually make. I will stick with my usual ones, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States