Hidden Cheeseburger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
bit of a pain to make but worth the trouble
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Jean Cottongim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Hi, guys! I tried this recipe last night! Hokey smokes, Bullwinkle! I've made beef wellington a coupla times, but hadn't ever thought of enclosing ground beef in bread dough! These were delicious!! I made the recipe exactly as written, making only one change. I made a small white bread dough in my bread machine, but that was it! Even my new daughter-in-law, who is the world's PICKIEST (She drives my son nuts!) eater, loved these! We all did! They're kinda like fun-food! Two thumbs up on this one! Thanx, Gregg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Made these with a home made roll receipe for the bread. Turned out great. I made them mini though since I'm not a huge fan of the fat cheese burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by us2suprheros

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
almost like a hamburger calzone! very good but a pound of hamburger makes 2 HUGE burgers. I think I'd make 3 or 4 with a pound next time. I'm gonna try some red hot in it next time also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I tried your recipe. The patties didnt hold up and broke when turned over. The frozen bread dough was horrible to roll out. The others in my family did eat it. But for next time am going to follow the reviews by others. I do thank you for sharing this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
wow this looks great going to try as burgers and maybe a Philly cheese steak version aslo thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was good. I believe it would be good with ham/cheese or chicken/broccoli/cheese as well. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Loved the chopped up pickles in the hamburger mixture and I don't even like pickles. These hamburgers are huge and could easily be made into 8 cheeseburgers. My oven needed about half the bake time cited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
My husband and I loved this, though we did change it up a bit - but that's what a recipe is for, right? Thank you very much! These were grand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiritedShannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Cork, County Cork, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Absolutely wonderful taste. I split the the patties and made 8 1/4pound burgers. Half pound burgers were a bit big for my housemates and I. If you decide to do that you will need 2 pounds of the bread dough to cover everything well, and double the amount of cheese. I do have to say that it takes a fair amount of time to make them though. This is defentaly a recipe for when you know your going to get off of work early or better yet a weekend when you know your going to do some entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

How to Make a Cheeseburger Cake

Half the fun in this burger cake is in all the creative condiments!

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States