Hershey's® White Chocolate Cinnamon Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
Such a glamorous treat! I actually searched every grocery store in the area and could not find cinnamon chips, so I used Hershey's toffee bits instead... Still - such a success! These scones literally melt in your mouth and I'm told they're beautiful enough to sell! I recommend dividing the recipe into 8 pieces instead of 6 - they're still huge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
another success by one of the premiere bakers in MI
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
THIS IS SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
FYI To find the cinnamon chips in ur area, go to the Hersheys home page, on the left side of page hit the product locator, in less than a minute u will have a list of stores that sell the chips in ur area. Like others I didn't know that cinnamon chips existed so I will be going shopping tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Wow, these are sure to impress anyone who sees them or tastes them! This was my first time baking scones, and they turned out perfect for my best friends baby shower! I used pastry flour and chilled the dough before rolling it out, and I used my pizza cutter to cut out the wedges. Additionally, I sprinkled the tops with some course sanding sugar crystals, and then drizzled the melted cinnamon chips and chocolate! Honestly, these were better than scones I have bought from the local bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
These were wonderful! I made them for my husband because he loves the cinnamon scones at the bakery and he liked these better. I too could not find any cinnamon chips so I used Toffee pieces. I also used white chocolate chips because the market was out of Hugs. I added a TBL of cinnamon. Next time, I would make eight scones, as they were very big, and I would omit the drizzling on top...just because my husband prefers them that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2003
I have never taken this recipe anywhere and not been royally reamed for not bringing more. Even my husband asks me to make this recipe and he doesn't like very many baked products. This is the best recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
These scones are not only tender and moist, but also very flavorful. I have never been a fan of scones since I always felt they were too dry, but this recipe has changed my thought on that! I substituted white chocolate chips for the hugs since it is what I had on hand. I melted them with one teaspoon of butter, and gradually added the sour cream mixture to the melted chocolate. I increased the lemon zest to 1 tablespoon. In place of the cinnamon chips I chopped 1/2 cup of pecans and placed in small bowl with 1 teaspoon of butter and then sprinkled with sugar and cinnamon, mix well before microwaving for 30 seconds. Mix again and cool slightly before adding to partially mixed dough. The secret is to not overmix the dough or the scones will be tough instead of moist and tender. I cut the dough into eight scones, brushed with the cream and then sprinkled with raw sugar for an added crunch, and baked for 20 minutes, Do not overbake. For the topping I melted 1 cup of white chocolate chips with 1 teaspoon of butter and the juice of 1/2 lemon. I added 1/2 cup of powder sugar and enough milk to obtain the right consistency, frosting hardened nicely on scones. The lemon flavor with the chocolate is a nice combination. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hardrockgirl
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Absolutely amazing! I couldn't find cinnamon chips at 4 different stores so I just used Heath toffee bits and they worked just fine. This was my first time making scones and they turned out just right! I also made this into 8 scones, they were plenty big enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Photo by Doolittlenomnoms
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Wow. I have never had a scone before but I had cinnamon chips and wanted to make something different with them. I didnt have lemon zest and maybe it adds something to the recipe but it didnt sound good to me to be honest. I didnt have cream either so I just brushed the tops with good ol whole milk. I drizzled melted hugs AND the cinnamon chips on top. For those of you who have never had a scone, it is somewhat like a biscuit but oh so much better! I am definitely keeping this recipe in my file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doolittlenomnoms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States