Hershey's® White Chocolate Cinnamon Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
THIS IS SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
another success by one of the premiere bakers in MI
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
Such a glamorous treat! I actually searched every grocery store in the area and could not find cinnamon chips, so I used Hershey's toffee bits instead... Still - such a success! These scones literally melt in your mouth and I'm told they're beautiful enough to sell! I recommend dividing the recipe into 8 pieces instead of 6 - they're still huge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
I'm not sure what I did wrong, but the texture of these turned out like chocolate chip cookies. They were very good though. Just not a scone texture. I would like to try again - see if I get a scone texture, if not I will make cookies out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2003
I have never taken this recipe anywhere and not been royally reamed for not bringing more. Even my husband asks me to make this recipe and he doesn't like very many baked products. This is the best recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
Tasty. Not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Wow, these are sure to impress anyone who sees them or tastes them! This was my first time baking scones, and they turned out perfect for my best friends baby shower! I used pastry flour and chilled the dough before rolling it out, and I used my pizza cutter to cut out the wedges. Additionally, I sprinkled the tops with some course sanding sugar crystals, and then drizzled the melted cinnamon chips and chocolate! Honestly, these were better than scones I have bought from the local bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
These were wonderful! I made them for my husband because he loves the cinnamon scones at the bakery and he liked these better. I too could not find any cinnamon chips so I used Toffee pieces. I also used white chocolate chips because the market was out of Hugs. I added a TBL of cinnamon. Next time, I would make eight scones, as they were very big, and I would omit the drizzling on top...just because my husband prefers them that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hardrockgirl
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Absolutely amazing! I couldn't find cinnamon chips at 4 different stores so I just used Heath toffee bits and they worked just fine. This was my first time making scones and they turned out just right! I also made this into 8 scones, they were plenty big enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Photo by Doolittlenomnoms
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Wow. I have never had a scone before but I had cinnamon chips and wanted to make something different with them. I didnt have lemon zest and maybe it adds something to the recipe but it didnt sound good to me to be honest. I didnt have cream either so I just brushed the tops with good ol whole milk. I drizzled melted hugs AND the cinnamon chips on top. For those of you who have never had a scone, it is somewhat like a biscuit but oh so much better! I am definitely keeping this recipe in my file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doolittlenomnoms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States