Hershey's ® 'Perfectly Chocolate' Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Cooking for my BABY
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I would definitely make this chocolate cake again. I usually just have couple of bites of chocolate cake, with this one I have the whole slice. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking for my BABY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patria
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
great cake made it last night, moist yet fluffy. Though i did reduce the icing amount to half. Which iced the inside, outside and sides of the cake. Defiantly the best cake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This cake is so easy to make a child could do it! My 10 year old daughter made this cake all by herself and it was fabulous. A neighbor commented that it was the best chocolate cake that he had ever eaten and I would have to agree. So simple and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I thought the cake was moist but not sweet enough and just wasnt the taste I was looking for. I thought the too much choc cake on this site was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by baking_beauty
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
followed the recipe exactly as written - had no problems at all.. the cake itself is very fluffy yummy and had a great consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking_beauty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
We love this cake. It was even the grooms cake at our wedding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hannover, Niedersachsen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Made it just the way the recipe stated and it was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This cake was DIVINE! Made it exactly as written and baked it in a bundt pan for about 50 minutes. It was perfectly moist and just chocolaty enough. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittySerbia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I came to AllRecipes to review this because they credited Hershey's. Another recipe site refused to give credit so they don't get the review! I've never made a chocolate cake in my life because the ones I've tried are dry and tasteless. But, a birthday was coming and a chocolate cake was requested. I read the reviews here; used butter for the oil, strong coffee for the water, and Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa powder. Also added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon to the batter. Baked it in a Bundt pan. Served it for birthday and four people devoured it entirely within 1/2 an hour!!! Superb, not too sweet, moist...what I would call a gourmet, adult cake. I chose to not frost it as a superiour cake should stand on its own. Everyone agreed: frosting would have destroyed this cake! So glad that I found this recipe here and that you give Hershey's full credit for it! Well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELDERBERRYBABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I've been making this cake for years and it has never failed me. It is so moist and chocolatey that I never frost it. Maybe just a little whipped cream or ice cream with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinckley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Angora, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States