Hershey's ® 'Perfectly Chocolate' Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
yummy....made this exactly how the recipe stated...i did add a tbs of coffee to the cake and frosting to bring out the chocolte flavor...made into cupcakes....this is a keeper.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This is the best chocolate cake that I have ever baked. I followed the directions exactly and it came out moist and so rich. My family has said that this is the only cake that I'm allowed to bake from now on. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
not only does this choclate cake tast good but it smells good and cooks good perfecttecture and yummy frosting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Amazing cake! The icing was the best I have tried in a long time -- perfect consistency for spreading a thick layer! I found the cake itself took about 45 minutes to bake and still stuck to the pan a bit; it might be worth putting a circle of parchment paper in the bottom of the pan to help it come out cleaner. It received rave reviews from some pretty tough critics, this one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
this is the first recipe that i have ever made that was completely horrible!!! it deserves zero stars. i didn't substitute anything & even bought baking soda specially for this cake. just like another reviewer said, it was very spongy, sticky, soft & not chocolatey AT ALL!!! i'm so disappointed that i wasted all of my valuable ingredients on this cake that's headed for the trash for sure. how misleading all the 5 star reviews are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
DO NOT TRY TO MAKE THIS CAKE. It will over run in the oven. I followed the directions exactly as written. What a mess it made in my oven. I did not change anything. I was very careful to follow to the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
best chocolate cake ever - it's that simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBARBUSCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I think this cake tasted great. I used Hershey's special dark cocoa powder. It was really moist with a perfect texture. I used my own whipped cream frosting and filled it with cherries. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I lo ve tha flavor but i can never bake it the proper way, it keeps, either spilling from the sides of my pan or raising and then sinking from the center making an awful cake, the flavor is delicious thou. Can any one pont me in the right direction im using normal 9 inch pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
LOVED THIS! Moist, moist. moist! Used perked Dunkin' Donuts Dark coffee for the water. Took the flavor deeper. Used almond extract with the vanilla. The frosting needed a boost of 4 tablespoons of butter flavored crisco to cut the sweetness for our taste but had great flavor. Will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States