Herman Reunion Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2000
I made this ahead of time and brought it along for a weekend camping trip. Very easy, stored well and was enjoyed by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
My husband and I just LOVE this cheese ball. I hope we can keep them around until the holidays. Zesty, flavourful and soooo easy! I'll hang on to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
This cheeseball recipe rocks! I think this is the best cheeseball recipe ever, and I have had many compliments that reflect the same. This cheeseball is especially good on crisp wheat crackers. This mixes up quickly in a food processor and is very easy. Thanks for sharing such an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
I made this for a family gathering. Everyone loved it including the kids. It was GREAT! A couple of days later people were still talking about how good it was. Downside, It was very difficult to make. I guess because I used the blender. The cream cheese although softened was too thick and nothing would move around. So- I did it a little at a time but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I substituted low fat cream cheese and low fat cheddar and no one could tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
I only made one third of this recipe but I will be making the full recipe for holiday gifts. Great cheese balls. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe. Lucille
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
This was wonderful. Thanks for the great recipe. It's a milder version of a cheeseball that my family has been making for years in which we mixed the pecans into the cheese mixture, formed into balls, and then rolled the whole cheeseball into chili powder. It isn't as fiery as it sounds but is spicier. It could offer a contrast if you are making two or more of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
I made this for a Christmas get-together and it was a huge success! Before I rolled it in the nut/parsley mix, I shaped the cheese ball into a wreath shape, then after rolling I added little pieces of chopped red bell pepper for decoration. Everyone at the party asked for the recipe and said it was the best cheese ball they had ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
It was fine, but I have had better, more flavorful ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
This is the first cheese ball I have ever made. I made most of it in the food processor but I mixed the cheddar in it in a separate bowl. I rolled it in sliced almonds. It tasted really good to me and my husband - but the proof will be in how it goes over at his company party. I thought it was very tasty and I will definatly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States