Herman Reunion Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Tastes great and easy to make! Read other reviews for cute shapes variations. Very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This is absolutely the best cheeseball I have ever had! I have experimented with many different cheeseball recipes over the years. After I made this, one of my friends asked "How did you finally get it right?" I toast pecans to roll it in and omit the parsley. Just an excellent recipe. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I served this at my wedding reception and though I didn't personally get a chance to taste it I heard it was amazing! One person said he could of just eaten that all night! I'm making it again, and will probably follow other reviewers by cutting it to 8 servings and add more/double flavor ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saylorville, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Made this for the baby shower as well. It was fine, nothing great but certainly nothing bad. It tasted like any other cheeseball. I kicked up the spices considerably and it still didnt have much kick. I make another cheeseball with ranch dressing mix that I like better. Thanks for the recipe though, the guests at the shower liked it. UPDATE: Becausse this recipe makes SO much, I had some leftover. This afternoon I opened the fridge and decided to try another bite. It was MUCH better. It wasnt nearly as bland, it had a much more garlicky flavor. Maybe 4 stars now. If I ever make this again, I will add much more SHARP cheese, more garlic and spices, and let it sit in the fridge atleast overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This is fantastic! Note that 16 oz. cheese = 4 cups. I added 1 1/2 cups finely chopped ham (chopped in food processor) and 1/4 cup green onions - would do that again! I decreased the tabasco to just a few shakes, and added 1/4 tsp. cayenne pepper (just a personal preference). I used my hands to mix everything instead of the food processor. I ended up with two very large cheese balls, and needed 3/4 cup pecans for each. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Loved it! I added maybe a touch more of the hot sauce and garlic, and I used co-Jack cheese. Don't be fooled by the hot sauce - this is not hot. People that don't like spicy food should still like it! We thought it was a keeper - I make a few cheese balls, this is a great one to add to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Didn't change a thing and had to print out recipe for guests! They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Was a major hit at our family Christmas. Makes a ton! I might cut it in half next time. Very garlicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA
Living In: Los Feliz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Great starter recipe. I only made one cheese ball using cream cheese, shredded cheese, w. sauce, and garlic powder, the rolled in shaved almonds. Made 50 of these for my sister's wedding. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie-Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This was a great recipe - super easy and a hit at the party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States