Herman Reunion Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Everyone loved it. Good flavor but could use some extras like green onions or small diced bell pepper. Very easy and quick to put together. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Not only was this cheese ball tasty,but quick and easy to prepare.The recipe also made enough for me to take to the three Christmas get-togethers that my family attended,perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I think this needs some additions to become a great cheese ball. Next time I'll add some seasoned salt, green onions, a bit of chopped bacon. Texture was just right. I cut recipe in 1/2 and still made 2 nice logs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Not too bad. I'd recommend cutting back on the Worcestershire sauce, it's a bit strong. I used a block of blend cheese (Colby and Monterrey Jack) and shredded it myself so that it was thicker shreds of cheese, turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiLGarnsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Gay, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericktown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Not a big hit with my family - lots left main comment didn't like texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Fabulous Recipe! I skipped the garlic and added a packet of zesty italian dressing mix and 2 tsp of chopped red pepper. Skipped the hot sauce and rolled in just pecans! My family's favorite. Made 4 cheese balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
FANTASTIC! I added a little finely chopped green onion and opted not to roll in the pecan/parsley mixture, but instead shaped it into a turkey for my Thanksgiving appetizer. Everyone went crazy for this cheeseball. I will be using this recipe VERY often! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Fantastic. Just made for my bible study group.....they're gonna LOVE IT! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILUVBROWNIES
Home Town: Mebane, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Great recipe! I didn't quite like the idea of having pecans and parsley on the outside so I included the parsley in the cheese mixture instead...I thought it added nice color to the ball of cheesy goodness :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarissaAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States