Herman Reunion Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I used only 1 1/2 pkg. cream cheese but kept all other ingredients the same due to comments regarding it being bland. Also added some freshly snipped chives. I didn't freeze; just rolled in pecans and fresh parsley, wrapped it up and placed in fridge. Absolutely wonderful! Great flavors after sitting in fridge all afternoon. I rated it four stars since it would have been a bit bland using the three blocks of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I wish I would have read the review suggesting that you double the seasonings because that may have made this better. I served it at a party and it was hardly touched. I tried it myself and found it to be fairly tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mpls_Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was pretty tasty, and I gotta say, having 4 extra cheese balls in my freezer just waiting for the next time I need a hostess gift is convenient. Its not the best cheeseball I've ever had, but I'd put it in the top 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Everyone loved it. Good flavor but could use some extras like green onions or small diced bell pepper. Very easy and quick to put together. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Not only was this cheese ball tasty,but quick and easy to prepare.The recipe also made enough for me to take to the three Christmas get-togethers that my family attended,perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I think this needs some additions to become a great cheese ball. Next time I'll add some seasoned salt, green onions, a bit of chopped bacon. Texture was just right. I cut recipe in 1/2 and still made 2 nice logs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Not too bad. I'd recommend cutting back on the Worcestershire sauce, it's a bit strong. I used a block of blend cheese (Colby and Monterrey Jack) and shredded it myself so that it was thicker shreds of cheese, turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiLGarnsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Gay, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericktown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Not a big hit with my family - lots left main comment didn't like texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Fabulous Recipe! I skipped the garlic and added a packet of zesty italian dressing mix and 2 tsp of chopped red pepper. Skipped the hot sauce and rolled in just pecans! My family's favorite. Made 4 cheese balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
FANTASTIC! I added a little finely chopped green onion and opted not to roll in the pecan/parsley mixture, but instead shaped it into a turkey for my Thanksgiving appetizer. Everyone went crazy for this cheeseball. I will be using this recipe VERY often! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States