Herman Reunion Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I made this recipe last night. Yummy amazing sums it up for me! It yielded 3 good-sized cheese balls, so I've got one for today and 2 for later in the week - love that!! Since I can't ever seem to leave well enough alone, I added 4 slices of crumbled thick slab bacon (cooked extra crispy) just before adding the cheddar. I mean really...doesn't bacon make everything better??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieannep77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Head, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I thought this cheeseball was very good. I served it for our Christmas Eve get together. Everyone liked it and I thought it was different from the plain ole store bought ones I had had in the past. I forgot to buy the nuts so I used all parsley to coat it. I am definately making it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This is a really good, simple cheese ball. Something to make with what most of us might have on hand, however I wouldn't call it the 'best cheese ball' either. After I made this recipe I then decided to make another batch but tweaked it somewhat. Added some dill and very finely chopped onion and omitted the hot pepper sauce, and that seemed to be big hit as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Legomom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I have had so many request for me to make this cheese ball! It is the best. I used powdered garlic and franks hot sauce and it is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VollmanBurton
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
First cheese ball I ever made, and it came out awesome. I formed it into the shape of a football for my son's birthday party. The pecans made it the perfect football color, and I used fresh shredded parm for the lines and laces. It looked cool and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pohl Daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I used only 1 1/2 pkg. cream cheese but kept all other ingredients the same due to comments regarding it being bland. Also added some freshly snipped chives. I didn't freeze; just rolled in pecans and fresh parsley, wrapped it up and placed in fridge. Absolutely wonderful! Great flavors after sitting in fridge all afternoon. I rated it four stars since it would have been a bit bland using the three blocks of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I wish I would have read the review suggesting that you double the seasonings because that may have made this better. I served it at a party and it was hardly touched. I tried it myself and found it to be fairly tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mpls_Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was pretty tasty, and I gotta say, having 4 extra cheese balls in my freezer just waiting for the next time I need a hostess gift is convenient. Its not the best cheeseball I've ever had, but I'd put it in the top 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Everyone loved it. Good flavor but could use some extras like green onions or small diced bell pepper. Very easy and quick to put together. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Not only was this cheese ball tasty,but quick and easy to prepare.The recipe also made enough for me to take to the three Christmas get-togethers that my family attended,perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States