Herman Reunion Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
this is a very good cheese ball I actually made 4 medium size cheese balls from the recipe. I added 1 Tablespoon horse radish (Minced) and increased the garlic to 1 tsp. I also added two chopped fine green onions as well. 1 tsp djon mustard may be added if more zip is wanted.All in all, it was easy, a a big hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Davis Schroeder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Made this for a baby shower and everyone loved it! I didn't have parsley so I used chives instead (which I mixed in the cheese and rolled on the outside) and I also used walnuts and toasted almonds instead of pecans (because I didn't have them on hand). Wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Sumas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Everyone loved this at a family gathering. This really turned out good. I doubled the spices though, and added chopped bell peppers. So easy to make and it looks great. The family are asking me to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Made this as an appetizer for Thanksgiving. Instant hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sagorman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I use the same recipe! But instead of the parsley & nuts I roll the ball in finely chopped pepperoni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeggKim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Newfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
The recipe was a hit for our Christmas Eve Brunch. However, don't waste your time using a blender. Mix the ingredients by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was good with a little bit of changing around! I added a little bit more garlic, some onion powder, and some seasoning salt (the initial recipe was a little bland!), and I also rolled it in chipped beef instead of almonds, but in the end it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loogootee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I cut the cream cheese in half to make one large cheese log, but I kept all the other ingredients the same. I made this last night, so it could sit overnight and really meld flavors and really get good. I doubled the garlic and took What a Dish's advice an added a squirt of dijon mustard. At the last minute I added in a teaspoon of onion powder and fresh ground pepper. My husband and I really liked this but my kids were lukewarm about it. Very good first savory cheese ball recipe attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was the hit of the party! I left out the Worcestershire, because I unfortunately didn't have any. I kept the rest of the ingredients the same, but cut down the cream cheese to one package. Everyone (including me) loved it and insists I make it for Christmas, too! Great recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
this got rave reviews from friends at the party - I added a bit of garlic and herb feta that I had, and I skipped the pecans & parsley since I was shaping it as an igloo with olive penguins - but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States