Herman Reunion Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I have made this recipe so many times since I found it on this site. At Christmas I give it as gifts and now have friends and family expecting it. You will not be disappointed. The one change I make is I use smoked cheddar instead of regular cheddar. Simply delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Stipe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherisseK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Made this as Christmas appetizer and it was so delicious! However I must say, 3 blocks of cream cheese?!? Really?? I made this with only one block of cream cheese, which I mixed by hand (pulling out the food processor seemed like a lot of hassle & clean-up.. I didn't miss it) and left the other ingredients the same and man oh man did it come out good!! I sprinkled smoked paprika on the outside as packed it with nuts. Tip, as your rolling it in nuts keep pressing them in. It makes for a nice, sturdy cheese ball and ensures there are plenty of nuts in every bite. Will most definitely be making this again with my slight modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
It says you can use a blender to make this. Well I don't have a food processor so I'm using my blender and I can't get it to mix at all. How am I going to have this ready for tomorrow if I can't get it to mix?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This is okay. It kinda ends up tasting like something you would buy pre-made though like from hickory farms or something. I won't be jumping out of my skin to make this again, but it wasn't bad either. People generally enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Very pretty and tasty cheese ball. Makes alot though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was the star of the Memorial Day party!!! Doubled the worcestershire, and people literally raved about it! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
this is a very good cheese ball I actually made 4 medium size cheese balls from the recipe. I added 1 Tablespoon horse radish (Minced) and increased the garlic to 1 tsp. I also added two chopped fine green onions as well. 1 tsp djon mustard may be added if more zip is wanted.All in all, it was easy, a a big hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Davis Schroeder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Made this for a baby shower and everyone loved it! I didn't have parsley so I used chives instead (which I mixed in the cheese and rolled on the outside) and I also used walnuts and toasted almonds instead of pecans (because I didn't have them on hand). Wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Sumas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Everyone loved this at a family gathering. This really turned out good. I doubled the spices though, and added chopped bell peppers. So easy to make and it looks great. The family are asking me to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States