Herman Reunion Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Delicious. I added more garlic, hot sauce, and Worcestershire than called for and rolled it in nuts only. It was a hit at the Xmas Eve party. I'm already thawing another one for tomorrow's New Year's Eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I made this for my family for Christmas day and it was a hit! They ate every last crumb. I omitted the hot sauce (family preference). They want me to make this again for New Year's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This was great at my Christmas party! Very yummy, though I added some chopped spinach too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Very good. I didn't have the hot pepper sauce so I had to improvise. Forget what I used. Cajun seasoning for one. I didn't have "fresh" parsley....I used dried, think I will go easy on that next time, I might have used to much. Least that's on the outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I am not a huge cheese ball fan - but needed an appetizer for the holiday...I was able to produce 3, nice-sized cheese balls from the recipe...I used a salsa picante hot sauce and eliminated the parsley (actually I forgot to buy fresh)...The cheese balls are really tasty and everyone enjoyed them - very refreshing flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This recipe is great. I found this recipe in 2005 and my family requests me to bring this to every Holiday. I have modified the recipe a little. I roll the cheese ball in Colby Monterey Jack Cheese instead of the nuts and I serve with Grandma Sheares Corn Chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Divided household here on this... hubby and I did not like this at all, the kids loved it. It all works, I guess. Won't bother making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Awesome recipe!! I did reduce the cream cheese to 2 packages and only 1 8 oz package of cheddar cheese. I kept the seasoning the same to give it a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Wonderful! Made this for my neighbor who is diabetic and couldn't enjoy the Christmas goodies so this was a great substitute! You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jiahhui
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
This was easy and delicious--everyone loved it! Thanks for the recipe--I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States