Herman Reunion Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I can't get my nuts and parsley to stick. Got two Huge balls and no coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Moreno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I've never reviewed this, but have made it time and time again. I reduce the recipe by 1/3 to create 1 cheese ball using only 1 package of cream cheese. I always like to add my own touches, but made as written, this cheese ball is great! Some touches I like are: garlic powder, onion powder, a bit of liquid smoke and have used some dry parsley instead of fresh, although fresh is best! One 1/3 the recipe makes a ball the size of a softball and I feel is enough to server at any gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Delicious! Made it for Thanksgiving. Everyone raved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Loved the idea of shaping like a turkey, but needs for flavor. Will try to make a Christmas Tree for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This was the best cheese ball I have ever had! Everyone raved about it! I used all the cream cheese, doubled the Worcestershire & garlic, used 1 tsp Tabasco sauce and no change to the sharp cheddar cheese. Put it in the refrigerator for an hour, then rolled in crushed pecans and omitted the parsley. I made it into a turkey as on a previous post for Thanksgiving and I think it will become a snowman for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly d'Avella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Cheese balls are the best - and so easy for a party. You can roll the ball in any type of chopped nuts, or even chopped parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Love this recipe! I make it for football season and just leave the cheese balls in the freezer and then pull out before each tailgate! Nice large recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I first made this recipe over 30 years ago (having received it from one of the Herman's in college), and it continues to be a favorite every time I serve it. If you want to avoid a blandness, use Texas Pete's hot sauce and real garlic (smashed and minced!); the fresh grated sharp cheddar is a must (I use extra-sharp and grate it myself, more flavor). For gifts and presentation, I use only the nuts (unless the parsley is fresh); but for my family, it goes fast bare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Wonderfully flavored cheese ball made with pantry staples. I have the spare stored in the freezer for impromptu guests! Love the Worcestershire and hot sauces that give it a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States