Herman Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
These were good, used my Herman starter.. I got too much sourdough flavor for my taste. But was a good, fluffy pancake... probably would try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook4you

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Used my Amish Friendship Bread starter for this recipe. The pancakes had a wonderfully light and fluffy consistency. The flavor was nice but next time I will try adding a teaspoon of vanilla as others recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandeen Gemanis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I used regular sourdough starter, along with whole wheat flour and honey. This resulted in great tasting fluffy pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
These were good, nice and fluffy. The only changes I made were that I used my regular starter, used 1/2 whole wheat flour, and added some pecans and walnuts because I was feeling a little nutty. So they turned out good and I had them with the "absolute best pancake syrup" from here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
light and fluffy yet very filling, excellent cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
These are the best pancakes I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sikeston, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by countygirl28
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
These pancakes are really good! They do have the sourdough taste, but not overpowering. I didn't use the herman starter, but another from this site that I had made. I think maybe next time I may try adding some vanill extract for a little more flavor, but overall a great recipe! The family loved them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countygirl28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
These were the best pancakes ever. I find the vegetable oil to be a little heavy tasting though, so I tend to substitute with apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
These were incredible. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kiss the cook
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Wonderful flavor! The kids begged for more. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiss the cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States