Herman Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Good recipe easy to follow, I added some carmel that i had left over from another baking project. The first rise took about three hours on a pretty warm day. Once I had made the rolls I left them over night to rise and they turned out nice and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claireee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mornington, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IKill for Pie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
These are the best ever. I subbed brown sugar for white,added crushed pecans-no raisins before rolling up the dough with the butter and sugar, and added white cream cheese frosting which is as follows--3oz.cream cheese softened & 1/4 cup of butter softened & 1 1/2 cups of confectioner sugar & 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract & 1/8 teaspoon of salt--blend all the ingredients in a bowl add to rolls after baking and a slight cool down. Warning after enduring the wonderful cooking smell these will go really fast--get one for yourself right away before the bandits arrive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cz375hh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
My rolls didn't seem to want to rise. Baked them, and they were a little heavy. Will have to research a little on bread making. Not my strong suit. Going to keep trying though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Very Good!! These cinnamon rolls taste just like the Pillsbury ones that you buy in the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
My husband said these were the best cinnamon rolls he had ever eaten! He had 3 and all of my kids had 2 each! They loved them, they were so easy to make, my 3 preschoolers helped me make them and they loved helping. Thanks so much for this great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pwheeler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sabina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Ohio, USA
Photo by Glitch
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
not bad, alittle dense though. I think next time I make this recipe I will add that last cup of flour at the end if it's all needed. And also let the 2nd rise take place overnight. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glitch

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
My first time making home made cinnamon rolls. These were good. Just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This was a great option for using some of my Amish Friendship starter. The dough seemed to take a really long time to rise, but I'm sure that was because my kitchen wasn't all that warm. Turned out great otherwise. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
My Husband LOVES these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beatty, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States