HERDEZ® Hot Chipotle Mocha Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Not really a fan of spicy chocolate but this came together very quickly and is much much cheaper than buying a mocha from a chain. The only change I made was using non dairy milk in place of the creamer, being that we're vegan, and making sure to use vegan friendly chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was an interesting way to use the cooking sauces. I enjoyed this with the addition of some cinnamon and a bit more sauce to spike up the heat a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I made the recipe following the directions. I liked the chocolate flavor which jazzed up my coffee. I gave it a 5 star rating. My hubby's review: It has a chocolate flavor, but needs more spicy heat. So he added around a tablespoon of the HERDEZ Chipotle Cooking Sauce and a pinch of cayenne pepper to add an extra kick. He gave it a 3 star rating. So, I averaged the two ratings together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Wow! While I'm not a big coffee drinker this recipe called for a bit of chocolate so you had me right there! This definitely was a nice departure from other coffee drinks and had a little hit of spice. Perfect for when you want something sweet but don't want to overindulge. Thanks for a great recipe Arizona Desert Flower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I wasn't really feeling this. If you were to order a mocha it is generally espresso shots in a mocha milk base. I made this with an open mind as I like to try different coffee drinks but it is flavored coffee and because coffee was the base of the drink, it lacked flavor. I would recommend this recipe to others, but just wasn't a personal favorite of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I wanted to try this recipe so badly but couldn't find the Chipotle flavor, so I made it using the Herdez Red Guajillo Chile Cooking Sauce. I even doubled the amount the recipe called for. Aaaah...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I made this as an after-dinner treat and everyone loved it! The Herdez sauce gives this drink a nice little kick. Delicious topped with fresh whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I made this to satisfy my sweet tooth and chocolate craving this evening. And it more than satisfied me. I used chopped Mexican chocolate and half and half and added a cinnamon stick to my mug. I want to try it with dark chocolate next time, and there will be a next time! Thanks for a new treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I had this coffee this morning, and it was such a nice change from the normal morning coffee. Not too spicy, but the combined flavors of the cooking sauce, the cream, chocolate-it was wonderful! I added a dash of cocoa to the top and stirred it with a cinnamon stick too. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Torta Ahogada with Chipotle Sauce

See how to put a simple Mexican twist on the steak sandwich with dipping sauce.

HERDEZ® Enchiladas Suizas

See how to make chicken enchiladas with a zesty tomatillo sauce.

HERDEZ® Lobster Tacos

See how to make sweet, rich lobster tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States