Herby Roasted Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Nice and crispy....used yukon golds. Also used olive oil and added some paprika. Went great with shredded bbq beef sandwiches. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
For those who think the oven temperature is wrong - it's not! You need HIGH heat to roast potatoes or any other vegetable. 450 is correct.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlemrslarge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I added a good pinch of dill to these potatos in addition to what the recipe calls for. I also liberally applied the spices. More more more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sayward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Added seasoned salt and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Mixed altogether with remaining ingredients and coated wedges. Baked for 25 minutes only and wedges turned out perfect and not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut, California, USA
Living In: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
These were a nice change, easy to make and taste good. Served with a steak and salad for a good all round meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
These were really good! I used EVOO in place of veggie oil. I also poured the evoo into the bowl, but mixed in the parsley, thyme, oregano, black pepper, and GARLIC salt. I tossed all the potatoes in this mixture and then placed them on the baking sheet. I drizzled the remaining oil and seasonings mix over the top. They were sooo very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
These were pretty good, I made them a little thinner to get a good crisp, the thicker they were the less flavor they had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This is the first one that I have made from this website and was dissapointed. I sliced the potatoes instead of wedges and due to diet I am on used good dose of cooking spray instead of oil. Tried 350 degrees instead of 450 and watched them carefully and were still dried out. Will look for another recipe instead next time. Thanks anyways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I used olive oil and didn't bother peeling the potatoes. Nice and crispy. I think it would be fantastic with garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Don't know why you need to wait until the potatoes are done before adding the herbs. I combined everything from the get go and used evoo instead of the veg. oil. So good and family loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States