Herby Roasted Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
My sig. other loved these potatoes. She made me make them again the next night. I did them the first time with kosher salt, pepper and added the fresh oregano and parsey before I baked them. I also used olive oil. They were great but only needed 40 minutes at the most. The next night I held the herbs till after they finished baking but did bake with the salt and pepper. Again excellant but with more flavor with the raw unbaked herbs. I left about a 3rd of the potatoes unherbed with just salt and pepper and they were good "plain" as well. I do like to use olive oil as it adds a bit of flavor to the potatoes. Excellant recipe that lends itself to alteration based on the Herbs at hand. I have some fresh rosemary and think I will try that next with some garlic infused oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
made these tonight. used olive oil instead of veggie oil. also added some basil to the mix. turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Butler, Florida, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Great recipe, but I always use olive oil vs. veg. oil and add some garlic. Mine were done a bit sooner so be sure to check during cooking. This goes well with red potaotes and is a perfect side dish for grilled steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
The temp of the oven is right on. The length of time is right on. The seasoning is right on. This whole recipe is "RIGHT ON!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Great roasted potato recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
When reading this review please keep in mind I am a garlic lover, and like a lot of spice to my food... Followed the recipe exactly as stated and could not stand the end result. The parsley overpowered all other ingredients... To make the wedges edible I tossed them in fat-free Italian Dressing. Will not be making these again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
very good. 3 yrold Son & Hubby ate seconds. Will use less oil next time. I used white potatoes & dried herbs and it still came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange City, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambrad99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stephens City, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Great! I peeled and cut potatos in half instead of wedges, and mixed spices and oil all together. Crispy coating on the outside, and soft on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States