Herby Roasted Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
delicious! loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I like to soak the wedges in very hot water for 10 minutes prior to baking. It makes for a soft interior to complement the crispy exterior. I like to add fresh Rosemary to the potatoes.It suits my taste. Just wedge the potatoes and get on with it. How do I rate something that is not really a recipe? I'll just give it somewhere in-between!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
dull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wanda Felix
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I tried this recipe as an alternative to baked potato to serve with Pan fried grilled steaks... With a couple of minor adjustments ... The herb/garlic wedges were a hit with my Family!!! First EVOO instead of vegetable oil, 1 tablespoon of fine garlic powder added to salt/pepper and finally I sprinkled the herb mix after the potatoes had baked 30 mins..... Thank you MELZIE22
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Felix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Yes, I made these and they were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Oh ya, they're good. Don't skimp on salt and pepper. And the second time I made them I sprayed foil with Pam and didn't get as much sticking for easier clean up. Great the next day, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I must agree with the other reviewers that olive oil is not just healthier but enhances the flavours.The heat must be very high and I make an herb-spice mix like seasalt pinch of paprika fresh corse multicoloured peppercorns thyme ,rosemary and you could add a tiny pinch of sugar. This I add to the oliveoil in alarge bowl then add wedges.If potatoes are very firm you can parboil and then toss. I have even played with the spices and added a pinch cumin or ras el hanout spice for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Wow! Yummy! I use red potatoes and these are a favorite snack of mine now. They taste delicious with just salt and pepper as well, or with red bell peppers and onions cooked up with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I have made many varieties of roasted potatoes and I thought this one was in there with the best. I threw in some chopped onions too and when light on the oil and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Delicious, nice to spice up the potatoes every now and then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States