Herby Roasted Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2002
I've made this recipe several times for guests and they always eat it all! Very tasty - and only the one casserole dish to clean. I sliced my potatoes, rather than wedge them, and sometimes use red potatoes which I think are best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I used olive oil and didn't bother peeling the potatoes. Nice and crispy. I think it would be fantastic with garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
These were a nice change, easy to make and taste good. Served with a steak and salad for a good all round meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Nice and crispy....used yukon golds. Also used olive oil and added some paprika. Went great with shredded bbq beef sandwiches. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Roasted potatoes are a favorite here, but I too make it with EVOO. I first add the herbs--can use dried if no fresh--to the oil before mixing with the potatoes. Also, you can reduce the amount of oil and the recipe still works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I was worried while making these because all the green herbs made it look and smell like I'd rolled the potatoes in fresh-cut grass--but everyone loved them! These have just the right amount of flavor, not too strong, not too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Great! I peeled and cut potatos in half instead of wedges, and mixed spices and oil all together. Crispy coating on the outside, and soft on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
The temp of the oven is right on. The length of time is right on. The seasoning is right on. This whole recipe is "RIGHT ON!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
My sig. other loved these potatoes. She made me make them again the next night. I did them the first time with kosher salt, pepper and added the fresh oregano and parsey before I baked them. I also used olive oil. They were great but only needed 40 minutes at the most. The next night I held the herbs till after they finished baking but did bake with the salt and pepper. Again excellant but with more flavor with the raw unbaked herbs. I left about a 3rd of the potatoes unherbed with just salt and pepper and they were good "plain" as well. I do like to use olive oil as it adds a bit of flavor to the potatoes. Excellant recipe that lends itself to alteration based on the Herbs at hand. I have some fresh rosemary and think I will try that next with some garlic infused oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
One of my favorite sides to make. To help with the cooking time, cut potatoes in wedges and cover in water for 15 mins. Seasonings were good, also added garlic salt/paprika for additional flavor. Put oil/seasonings all together and cooked at the same time, more favorable. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States