Herby Roasted Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Roasted potatoes are a favorite here, but I too make it with EVOO. I first add the herbs--can use dried if no fresh--to the oil before mixing with the potatoes. Also, you can reduce the amount of oil and the recipe still works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I checked on them after 40mins, and thank goodness as they were done. Besides decreasing the cooking time, I thought the recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Nice and crispy....used yukon golds. Also used olive oil and added some paprika. Went great with shredded bbq beef sandwiches. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
For those who think the oven temperature is wrong - it's not! You need HIGH heat to roast potatoes or any other vegetable. 450 is correct.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlemrslarge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I added a good pinch of dill to these potatos in addition to what the recipe calls for. I also liberally applied the spices. More more more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sayward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Added seasoned salt and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Mixed altogether with remaining ingredients and coated wedges. Baked for 25 minutes only and wedges turned out perfect and not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut, California, USA
Living In: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
These were a nice change, easy to make and taste good. Served with a steak and salad for a good all round meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
These were really good! I used EVOO in place of veggie oil. I also poured the evoo into the bowl, but mixed in the parsley, thyme, oregano, black pepper, and GARLIC salt. I tossed all the potatoes in this mixture and then placed them on the baking sheet. I drizzled the remaining oil and seasonings mix over the top. They were sooo very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
These were pretty good, I made them a little thinner to get a good crisp, the thicker they were the less flavor they had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This is the first one that I have made from this website and was dissapointed. I sliced the potatoes instead of wedges and due to diet I am on used good dose of cooking spray instead of oil. Tried 350 degrees instead of 450 and watched them carefully and were still dried out. Will look for another recipe instead next time. Thanks anyways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States