Herbie's Home Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I skipped he boil method and just cubed my potatoes and followed the rest of the recipe as is. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by IzzyBorden
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This is a great base for home-fries. I was really in the mood for some and figured I'd whip it up for Mother's Day as part of a brunch meal. I did, however, sprinkle some regular paprika, sage, cayenne pepper and thyme, rather than the sweet paprika. It added a bunch of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IzzyBorden
Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Nothing out of the ordinary about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
These were great! I dont mind its simplicity but a little work on the seasonings and this will be super! I'm still on the search.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
everyone LOVED it....yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Easy and delicious....Instead of frying in the butter, I opted to used a some olive oil and roast the potatoes and peppers in the oven. 375 for about an hour and the potatoes were a bit crispy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Provisionally, I'll give this a '5' just to try it again, this time sauteing the potatoes with the onions, ti give them a better consistency and sharper taste. 3-22-13: Ann said this was her 2nd favorite potato recipe, behind only the rosemary roasted recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Delish - but changed out the green peppers for red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This is absolutely the best after being put into a taco shell. Add some salsa, sour cream, and cheddar cheese. No need for meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States