Herbed Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Loved this! My husband is a restaurant manager and when I made this for Thanksgiving dinner he told me that this is better then the turkey the restaurant served (and he raves about that turkey). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly as they are written and it did not turn out like the picture at all. Maybe I misunderstood something in the recipe. The picture shows the turkey in foil? Anyway, not sure why but this recipe did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Hunston Byler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Not sure why I didn't get the results everybody else got. I followed the recipe, even doubled the seasonings and the turkey was still sort of bland. It was also dry. Didn't fall apart like others described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Made it today, was fantastic! didn't have basil, so used herbs de provence instead. Used a 7.5 lb bone in breast, doubled everything in recipe. Since can't find whipped cheese, I put all ingredients in a bowl and used mixer to blend/whip. Shoved some of cheese mix between breast and skin, some in cavity, and rubbed rest over breast. Cooked two hours on high, 6 on low, and 2 on warm. Drained all the liquid through a strainer into a pot for gravy and used corn starch and water to thicken. OH - had extra cream cheese w/ veg that I dumped into the mash potatoes! absolutely fantastic Sunday dinner! Thanks to the originator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
By far the best turkey I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
All I can say is fantastic! Followed the recipe but didn't have cream cheese, so just used butter. Still to die for. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Very dry. Bland. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Excellent! It was so easy! Tripled for a 8+ lb turkey and was definitely the most moist flavorful turkey I have ever had! Everybody had the same consensus... I also made Easy Turkey Gravy recipe with the drippings which was excellent too. You actually don't need need the gravy for the turkey it ended up on the potatoes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I was not actually home, when this was done, I had a meeting, but everyone LOVED IT!! There were claims on the small turkey dinner, etc. If my fam loves it, it was a great recipe!! I LOVED how easy it was to assemble, and can't wait to enjoy it myself, everyone wants it in the rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherhubbard77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
A hit with my son, 19! I had to use bone-in chicken breasts which were a little over 4 lbs. So, I adjusted seasonings. My grocery store also didn't have whipped garden veg. cream cheese, so I bought the regular and then whipped it with a little water to get the same texture first. I served with jasmine rice and broccoli for a hearty and very easy meal. I couldn't follow the recipe exactly, but you can tell when you are starting with a 5-star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States