Herbed Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
My turkey breast was about 5.75 pounds so I doubled the spice mixture and put it on high in my crockpot for about 4 hours. It made tons of very flavorful juice. I used my quick read thermometer and it read 165. It was done PERFECTLY and so moist even my picky non-turkey eating hubs loved it! I turned the crockpot off and left it in there until the rest of the meal was done. I strained the juices into a pot and mixed in the packet of gravy that came with my turkey breast from Target. It made the most wonderful gravy and the flavor was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Excellent. I doubled the herbs but everything else I measured as recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Words cannot describe the tenderness of this turkey. Better than any Thanksgiving turkey I have had. Pair it with mashed potatoes for a quick yummy meal. Dont forget to save some of the gravy for those potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I couldn't get a half turkey breast so I used two large chicken breasts. That was so good I may forget the turkey. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Absolutely delicious. My whole family loved it. I used a 6+ lb turkey breast and doubled the ingredients. The only thing I would do differently is use low-salt soy sauce because it was a little saltly. I am absolutely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
That was wonderful! Will definitely make this again. I didn't have any cream cheese so I just used cottage cheese. It worked well in a pinch. Otherwise I made it just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Very good and very easy. Use low sodium soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Delicious - moist and flavorful turkey breast for small family meal. My finicky son had several helpings! Sides of mashed potatoes, peas, stuffing, sweet potato, gravy completed meal. After dinner, put all leftovers together in slow cooker for 'seconds' later. I had an empty cooker pot to wash later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Best turkey breast I have ever had! This was so easy and delicious. I wouldn't change anything with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindyamac

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by new_lil_wifey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States