Herbed Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by dottidal
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Good flavor (although mild) but dry. I did 8 hours on low. I think next time I will try 7 hours and perhaps some broth in the bottom and/or double the cream cheese mixture. I did spread it both under and over the skin but there wasn't enough to cover the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dottidal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I've made this 3 times so far & it's a hit every time! I bought an herb soaked turkey breast so needed only regular cream cheese. I use low sodium soy sauce & dried parsley if I don't have fresh. We love it so much we are thinking of making two for Thanksgiving this year instead of the Spanish recipe we've used for years. Be sure to use a crockpot liner too. Makes cleanup a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This is my favorite turkey recipe & the turkey juices with the cream cheese makes really good gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Delicious!! I would definitely double the sauce and cook on the low setting for as long as you can. Adding more sauce helps with basting during cooking! I will never cook a whole turkey again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hueytown, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Even my husband who doesn't like turkey enjoyed this one. Very moist and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Ok this was soooooo easy and soooooo good! I made it for a friend with a lame arm so she wouldn't have to cook. Whipped it together, through it in the crock pot and left the house. I got a text later that day that her husband who never touches stuff like that are two huge helpings! Put it over rice and it was the best turkey he had had. I made it for my family the following week and yeah, it was amazing. Will absolutely make again. I subbed a large boneless turkey breast as I could find a bone-in half breast. Yummmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
The turkey was very dry and the skin was gross and soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I'm the one who submitted this recipe and am just thrilled at reading how so many of you really loved it! I have one request - would someone please (I don't have the capability) post a new picture of the finished product? One person couldn't understand why it was shown in foil and I don't like that picture much anyway - thanks, everyone!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was fabulous! Subbed the cream cheese for Greek yogurt. Delicious! Husband raved. Had a 3 lb frozen bird...put on low for 8 hrs. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I used this recipe on turkey chops and the flavor was amazing. I did coat the turkey with the herb mix and allowed it to marinade. My picky 8yr old even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States