Herbed Scalloped Potatoes and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I was looking for a scalloped potato recipe that was not cream or milk based and I really love this! It came out tasty and the sauce was creamy and delicious- I had to taste some before I put everything in the oven to bake. The only thing I did differently was use red potatoes and leave the skin on- it turns out really pretty that way with the red and the green chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Made this tonight, and the whole family loved it. I don't like mayo so I substituted it out for cream cheese and add a bit of heavy cream for good measure. I also subbed out the chives for scallions. Creamy goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
These were great! They did took a while to make, but I loved that they were in the oven and ready to go a couple of hours before company arrived. I carmelized the onions beforehand as another writer recommended. Deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I have been looking for the recipe under Scalloped Potatoes and Onions as was originally submitted by Taste of Home's Fast Family Favorites. This is duplicated and the garlic, poultry seasoning, parsley, black pepper and chives have been added to the original recipe created by the above mentioned. The original recipe is awesome without these added ingredients I thought as did my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
So GOOD!!! I was worried our friend's kids wouldn't like it but they gobbled it up. Everyone wanted seconds. I added salmon and took out the poultry seasoning. Must make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
These scalloped potatoes were so very yum, I did add some milk to sauce. Will definately make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
In the past I've not had great success with scalloped potatoes. I used four large potatoes instead of five as I was concerned they would be too dry considering the ratio of potatoes and sauce. The only other change was that I used my trusty freeze dried chives instead of fresh. This dish turned out fabulous and worthy of serving at a formal dinner get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theloghomekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This recipe was great! I let out the poultry seasoning b/c I didnt have any. everything else was done exactly to recipe! I don't think it needed to be cooked quite as long b/c the potatoes were a tab mushy and I like them a little firm. But other than that, it was great! The green onions on top made the dish for me. I almost skipped them and I'm glad I didn't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe! I'm up in the middle of the night and cannot sleep, so I decided I'd use up some potatoes and onions and make this recipe. Just tried it and it is delicious and easy to follow. I like it because it utilizes common ingredients anyone would have on hand. Can't wait till my mom wakes up and tries some. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
My husband and me loved it! Did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States