Herbed Scalloped Potatoes and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
OH MY! I made this last night exactly according to direction. (except I didn't have any chives). I was so creamy, so delicious. My husband said he may explode from eating so much, and I couldn't stop either. Wow is this good. I'll reheat the leftovers tonight(only the two of us)and I'll bet it will be awesome too. It stays really really hot so allow some cooling time before you indulge in this wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
loved these! I cheated and preboiled the potatoes to significantly cut down on the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This recipe is awesome!! My husband devoured them and being raised on a farm he is a meat and potato man. Will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
3 potatoes, 1 1/2 chicken breast, 1 onion, 2 cloves of garlic, 2 packs chick bouillon, not quite 1/4 c flour, 2 c water, 10 twists of salt and pepper, 2 large spoons of butter, 2 larges spoons of mayo Sliced potatoes in thick side slicer, cube chicken raw, bake covered @ 350 99 MIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was a wonderful, creamy dish. I was looking for something that did NOT have cheese or milk. The sauce in this recipe is delicate and so tasty you don't miss the extra fat of the cheese. I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clisamerten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This is my favourite scalloped potato recipe to date. I do add grated cheese in the layers of potato and onion. My whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I thought that these potatoes were just ok. They didn't have a lot of flavor (although I did leave out the poultry seasoning). They didn't look appetizing either, because the sauce was the same color as the potatoes so there was no color besides white-ish. And then because of all the cooking time, the potatoes were a little mushier than I would've liked. Not worth all the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Cooked for family Christmas dinner. Family loved it so much they wanted it again for the next family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
A hit for Christmas dinner!!! We added cheddar cheese on top in the last 15 minutes. Great! Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is the best I have ever had!!!! Husband and father -law loved it!! It's a keeper and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States