Herbed Scalloped Potatoes and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Everyone dining at my home on Christmas loved this! Didn't have poultry seasoning in my pantry closet, but used Sazon Goya Sin Achiote instead. I will be making this again! TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JayLo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I used Wasabi Mayo...it was great, with a nice kick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
These are delicious!! I was afraid they would taste strange without any cheese so I added a handful of shredded cheddar but they didn't need it. Will definitely make again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
great flavor I think this is a 4 1/2 star! hardly believe there isn't milk or cheese. doesn't even need it. can be slightly oily, so don't do more butter or mayo than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Jensen
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I was skeptical but I had heard about using mayo and stock instead of milk and this worked great. I prefer a little more salt and pepper but that is my taste and I can't find a fault with this alternative to the cream/milk versions we're all used to having. My only warning is be very prudent about the mayo and butter usage. It doesn't take a lot extra to make the result a little fatty looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Corydon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Amazing recipe! My family couldn't stop raving about it when I made it for a family gathering. We used white potatoes with the skin left on and they added an extra creamy, melt in your mouth texture. Left garlic out due to sensitivities to it in our family, but didn't lose any flavor at all. Also baked it with a layer of shredded cheese on top, just until the cheese started to crisp. Definitely making this my go to recipe for Scalloped Potatoes from now on. Would also make a good main casserole dish if you added shredded chicken or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Very very yummy. Made the recipe smaller since only two people, but this recipe is so very good. Will make it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Delicious! Great when you have no milk or cream but would like scalloped potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This is a great recipe for scalloped potatoes that I ran across when I didn't have any milk. Definitely give them a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States