Herbed Scalloped Potatoes and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Very easy and delicious! Didn't change or add anything. Will be using this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janie Canuck
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This was really good. I needed a dairy-free recipe of scalloped potatoes and this did the trick! I followed the recipe exactly although sprinkled some crumbled feta on top just before serving. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Delicious! I didn't have low-sodium chicken broth, so I just reduced the salt portion. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was tasty! Everyone, kids included, ate everything. I omitted the poultry seasoning, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I tried this recipe last night and loved it. So did my husband. I used one less potato than called for, only one clove of garlic and substitued the mayo with Miracle Whip as it's all I had in my fridge. It didn't take as long to cook as the recipe indicated - about 1.5 hours in total and I put my oven on broil for the last 10 minutes to really turn it golden brown. Will definitely make it again... great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Easy to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made these potatoes last night for dinner they were in one word fantastic.I followed the recipe amounts as written with the exception of adding a layer of sliced onions in the middle of the potatoes as well as adding some chopped onion to the butter while it was melting before adding the flour . Had to have a generous layer of cheese to top it off too . This will be the only way I will make scalloped potatoes from now on :) Thankyou for this awesome recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I gave this three stars. I prepared it ahead, and it was easy to prepare, but it was both bland and odd tasting at the same time. The poultry seasoning gave it a really strange aftertaste and was the only flavor that stood out - couldn't even taste the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Super good and so easy to make! What a great way to make an economical side dish with things I usually have in my cupboard. I followed the recipe exactly, but sliced my potatoes extra thin with a mandoline. I cooked at 325F for an hour and half, but believe the dish would have been ready in just an hour since my slices were so thin. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYMAMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States