Herbed Scalloped Potatoes and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was tasty! Everyone, kids included, ate everything. I omitted the poultry seasoning, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I tried this recipe last night and loved it. So did my husband. I used one less potato than called for, only one clove of garlic and substitued the mayo with Miracle Whip as it's all I had in my fridge. It didn't take as long to cook as the recipe indicated - about 1.5 hours in total and I put my oven on broil for the last 10 minutes to really turn it golden brown. Will definitely make it again... great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Easy to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made these potatoes last night for dinner they were in one word fantastic.I followed the recipe amounts as written with the exception of adding a layer of sliced onions in the middle of the potatoes as well as adding some chopped onion to the butter while it was melting before adding the flour . Had to have a generous layer of cheese to top it off too . This will be the only way I will make scalloped potatoes from now on :) Thankyou for this awesome recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I gave this three stars. I prepared it ahead, and it was easy to prepare, but it was both bland and odd tasting at the same time. The poultry seasoning gave it a really strange aftertaste and was the only flavor that stood out - couldn't even taste the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Super good and so easy to make! What a great way to make an economical side dish with things I usually have in my cupboard. I followed the recipe exactly, but sliced my potatoes extra thin with a mandoline. I cooked at 325F for an hour and half, but believe the dish would have been ready in just an hour since my slices were so thin. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYMAMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
It was edible, seemed to lack flavor, my family considered this boring. So we had tons of left overs and just dumped chedder cheese all over it the next night and heated it up. I think we even ended up throwing it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Totorica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Couldnt stop eating this out of casserole dish! Excellent. Just added cheese to top but followed everything else to a tee. Husband ate two big bowls. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Great recipe, I would definately make it again. My family said these were the best scalloped potatoes that I've ever made. It also made a wonderful soup with all the other left overs from Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States